We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
529
243
73
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
243
73
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong islandislip macarthur airporthilton gardenthe hotel staffwould stay here againfitness roombreakfast stafffitness centerexcellent staybusiness centerbusiness tripplenty of parkingfamily weddingfree breakfastnew yorkdave
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

After a hectic day of travel i was met at the desk by Bri at reception, she was so nice and friendly and every morning there after she greeted me by name and made me feel at home after a long day. The breakfast staff David, Lisa and Danielle (best omelette maker in Islip) were always bright and had ready smiles- over the top accomodating and made it a special treat to be eating in their dining room. Rooms were always clean and the area location was easy to get around. Would highly recommned this hotel for a stay in Islip.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is near an airport lower level rooms would keep the noise down
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Beth, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are travelling or working at or near Mcarthur airport. There are not many restaurants near by but the food in the hotel is quite good. The lobby is a great place to unwind after work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank anthonybO653XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Islip area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The sheets were clearly stained. The fact that whoever made the bed could see the sheets were stained and put them on anyway is appalling. Multiple clearly visible stains on the sheets. Don’t stay here! Highly disappointed in the service here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank naid294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Naid294,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the area and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the issue you encountered with your bedding and that we didn't exceed your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the service and accommodations you come to expect from a Hilton.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for my last three trips to the area. They are consistently good with room cleanliness, service and food offerings. I love the option for Digital Key's, as I can bypass the front desk and simply use my cell phone as a room key. They have an onsite laundry room that has come in very handy as well. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. Last time I was there they were out of laundry soap in the small convenience store onsite, so they found me a pod from housekeeping and didn't even charge me for it.

Room Tip: I like to stay away from the elevators to ensure a quiet room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Islip area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I, along with our rambunctious 2-year old, just recently frequented here for a three week stay. We live approximately ten minutes away and we're having a detailed renovation being done on our home.
Not knowing how long the reno would take, we initially booked for just under two weeks. When we realized that our stay would have to be prolonged, the front desk made it easy for us extending our stay while maintaining the same room.
Upon check in, the front desk personnel were very hospitable. We were initially given a room on the fourth floor. Immediately entering this respective room, we smelled a tinge of smoke. Being this is a non-smoking facility, the desk informed us that the fourth floor used to have smoking rooms so they changed us to a room on the second floor with no such smell. The room was cleansed daily. It was adequate for our stay. Our only minor gripes would be the sliding closet mirrored doors were off the hinges and didn't slide correctly unless you are Dwayne "the Rock" Johnson. The tiny fridge which obviously we had to use because of our situation, seemed to love to freeze our food/drinks no matter what level we set it on. Like I said, very minor nuances. And the TV remote probably just needs a new battery, but with a two year old, it's all good.
We ate downstairs and frequently used both the pool and gym downstairs. The pool was heated and great for our son to kill some time on evenings. The gym has two treads, 1 elliptical and dumbells going up to 50 pounds with some mats and Swiss balls available. Also no need to bring your workout drink, the water machine provides a great refresher when sweating it up. A big screen tv is also provided to keep one motivated.
Some other quick bullet points; The parking is no problem at all, they even seal coated while we stayed. We stayed near the stairs and south west exit so we were able to park literally feet from our room. Dave and Kristy at the restaurant/bar will literally bend over backwards for your dining/drinking needs. There is a reason Dave once catered to Paris Hilton. Bryn and Brianne at the front desk are absolute dolls. Jeremey is on par as well, they will go the extra distance for any guest. Hallways were quiet, even on the busy wedding/travel weekends.
So all in all, we met some great people that are employed at this hotel. It was a moment of our life that went fast and we are glad to be back home. If my wife ever gets her way again in the future with another reno, we could be back :) So don't have any reservations when making a reservation to stay at this hotel. And make sure to grab a delicious cooky and some lemon water in the front lobby when entering. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank joeysal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews