We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed here for a wedding. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bar was nice but very pricey, even for a hotel bar. There wasn't much in the fitness room. Very convenient to the Islip Airport, but not much else around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Deb, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

After a hectic day of travel i was met at the desk by Bri at reception, she was so nice and friendly and every morning there after she greeted me by name and made me feel at home after a long day. The breakfast staff David, Lisa and Danielle (best omelette maker in Islip) were always bright and had ready smiles- over the top accomodating and made it a special treat to be eating in their dining room. Rooms were always clean and the area location was easy to get around. Would highly recommned this hotel for a stay in Islip.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is near an airport lower level rooms would keep the noise down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Beth, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are travelling or working at or near Mcarthur airport. There are not many restaurants near by but the food in the hotel is quite good. The lobby is a great place to unwind after work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank anthonybO653XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Islip area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The sheets were clearly stained. The fact that whoever made the bed could see the sheets were stained and put them on anyway is appalling. Multiple clearly visible stains on the sheets. Don’t stay here! Highly disappointed in the service here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank naid294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Naid294,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the area and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the issue you encountered with your bedding and that we didn't exceed your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the service and accommodations you come to expect from a Hilton.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for my last three trips to the area. They are consistently good with room cleanliness, service and food offerings. I love the option for Digital Key's, as I can bypass the front desk and simply use my cell phone as a room key. They have an onsite laundry room that has come in very handy as well. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. Last time I was there they were out of laundry soap in the small convenience store onsite, so they found me a pod from housekeeping and didn't even charge me for it.

Room Tip: I like to stay away from the elevators to ensure a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Islip area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
905 reviews
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
4.5 km away
Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range: RM430 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing