We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Monticello)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Personnel here were amazing - everyone, everyone aimed to please. They did a great job handling a large, drunk, unruly crowd. And the location is beautiful, getting married a hill overlooking rolling valleys. And you have the added convenience of never having to drive anywhere once you are there, you just walk from wedding to happy hour to reception to room. And, if you want, your group can golf between events. BUT ... there are weak spots. The motel is VERY basic (I listened to previous reviews and brought my own linens, a container of WetOnes, and slippers). The chef had some shining moments (chicken in puff pastry, steak off the menu) but also weak ones - do a tasting. The DJ needs to be provided a play list. Would I book a wedding here - yes, but do so with your eyes open. And again, props to Mary and the staff. (oh, ps, the appliances in the townhouses are for show only.)

Room Tip: Consider it a camping trip and pack accordingly.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gennara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Extending your options for enjoyment when fishing is not at its best might include a round or more of golf at the beautiful mountain setting at Tennanah Lake Golf and Tennis Club.
We did recently and we were pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Demarest N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Went for a weekend wedding and opted to stay at the inn. The room smelled of dog, and when I moved back the sheets I discovered that the beds were covered in dog hair. Called down to the desk and they sent someone up right away to change the sheets, but didn't realize they didn't change the blankets until I woke up covered in dog hair. After waking up in dog hair, I couldn't wait for a hot shower. Unfortunately the Inn's hot water heater couldn't accommodate everyone staying in the inn so there was no hot water for showers until late in the afternoon. Complimentary breakfast was ice cold. Housekeeping had come after breakfast, however the room looked and smelled just as bad as when we had left it. There was a rather dusty dead bug on the bathroom floor the entire weekend. The satellite TV consisted of 3 sports channels. On the plus side, the wifi worked relatively well.

I would not recommend staying at the inn. Family at the townhouses had a slightly better experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Seems that kitchen staff don't know what their are doing, except for dining room. website is not updated, rooms are very dated

The location is great but unfortunately is not been run properly, I don't think we will come back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We only were here for 2 nights, thankfully. We booked because it "sounded" nice. The hotel room beds in our unit were ok, the bedding quality was ok, the towels did not scratch. That's about the only nice things I can say about the place. Housekeeping obviously does not know what a crevice tool is. The dead bug on the ceiling and the one on the bathroom floor were there when we got there and when we left, they're probably still there. The hotel conditions need a very big overhaul.
Also, they new they were going to have quite a bit of customers that wknd., they could have had the TV satellite turned on. 4 stations, ESPN, YES, Golf, and Informaional stations where the offerings. Oh, the staff in the Pro Shop and dining room where very nice and the breakfasts offered along with your room were very, very good. Beautiful area, panoramic views, quiet, but really do something about the condition of the rooms, decks, and outside steps. You need to spend money to make money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews