We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Ellen Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfastcatskill mountainsb bbreathtaking viewsrooms are largegreat hostscozyweekendfireplacehomemadewyndhamretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Ellen & George were warm & hospitable hosts, serving up delicious breakfast each morning.

The room was amazing, and the views of the Catskill mountains were well worth it all on its own.

We'd love to stay again!
Laura & Trevor.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank trevrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

George and Ellen are great hosts. The bed and breakfast is beautiful and located in the ideal position so that both rooms have identical breathtaking views off the private balconies. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds, all amenities you could need. The bathrooms are large and private with big showers and large jacuzzi baths. The breakfast is delicious, homemade, fresh and more food than you could eat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms are identically great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Host/owner, Ellen, fixes breakfasts that are both gustatory and visual delights, served in a dining room on a full size dining room table. She uses plates, bowls, and cups that are decorative in a warm, cozy, homey way. The food she prepares is excellent and varied. The views from our room were spectacular: mountains, wild turkeys. Our bathroom was immaculate, large, modern and well outfitted. It is clear that Ellen runs her B&B with care and pride. It is an easy 20 to 25 mins. drive to both Hunter and Wyndham Mtns.

Room Tip: There are two rooms in this B&B. I assume the other is as wonderful as the room we stayed in. We stayed in the room on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boots572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Location is a bit off the beaten path, but that was the idea. We prefer a little remoteness, but not too far from restaurants, etc. We had Wonderful hosts, wonderful views, wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: From what I can see all three rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PoissantM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Wow!!! What an incredible experience! My boyfriend and I stayed two nights and could not have been more impressed.
The B&B is perfectly tucked away for a beautiful glimpse of nature & privacy.

Our room was extremely spacious, cozy, clean-- small fireplace in the bedroom, massive bath/hottub, and a gorgeous view of the mountains & skyline. Private porch was perfect for us to play a few tunes on the guitar.

Both nights we stayed there, I woke up at 5am to the most magnificent view of the sky outlined by mountains near and far.
We felt one with nature.

George and Ellen were gracious hosts-- Ellen cooked an INCREDIBLE breakfast that kept us full for nearly half the day!

We even decided to cut our evening plans short just so we could spend more time looking out at the peaceful view on the porch to catch the sunset.

Could not recommend this B&B enough.
We hope to come back very soon!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 904jennar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews