We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
55
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesautumn roomgranolashared bathroomquiet streetdietary needsfresh fruitgreat hostshomemade strawberrywealth of knowledgewinter wonderlandperfect spotwonderful staydelicious breakfastkathleenaccommodationslake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed for a night at Partridge Cottage while visiting the Saranac Lake area in August. The location was within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops in town. Kathleen and Peter were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast scones were wonderful! We will definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 721jeaninew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at Partridge Cottage one night before a race in Lake Placid. Owner was really nice and helpful and prepared a to-go breakfast for us as we were leaving really early. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donkeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend this B&B. Great hosts, immaculate accommodations, delicious breakfast. Close to all the happenings in town. Wonderful!! The shared bathroom was no problem at all. Very homey and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Homemade strawberry scones, Greek yogurt, boiled eggs, pistachio muffins, home made granola, and great selection of coffees and teas. If you love the charm of a classic Victorian house, this is the place. Clean, warm, and inviting. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Kathleen and Peter were wonderful hosts. They were full of helpful information about things to do in the area, the space was well kept, and they provided everything we could ever need! Also, Kathleen's homemade baked goods in the morning were amazing - a great way to start every day. I recommend staying at Partridge Cottage.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank satorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Partridge Cottage has a misleadingly modest external appearance on an out-of-the way, but centrally located, street. Everyone inside is truly first-rate -- very nicely appointed rooms, great breakfast with freshly baked pastries and granola, hosts who can tell one anything about the area. Though it's in the middle of a neighborhood and not far from the busy street between Flower Lake and the town, we heard a loon from our bedroom early one morning. Exceptionally good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at front and side of house might be quieter than room in rear during summer.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews