We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
56
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones autumn room granola shared bathroom homemade breakfast quiet street dietary needs fresh fruit breakfast was amazing hard boiled eggs kathleen makes fabulous hosts lovely folks wealth of knowledge wonderful stay amazing weekend perfect spot
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Partridge Cottage Guest House. Our family had all 3 rooms and it was like staying with friends. As others have said, their breakfast is excellent. Looking forward to staying there for our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelDreamerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Kathleen and Peter were fabulous hosts. Their Guest House is just blocks from town, on a very quiet street. My husband and I stayed in the Autumn Room. It was warm, comfy and beautifully appointed. We were in town for some Adirondack cycling, and were offered the opportunity to store our bikes on the enclosed sun deck. Copies of maps for local cycling routes were made available. Kathleen was a wealth of information regarding dining options and local events and provides a variety of menus and brochures from local restaurants. Fatigue and early rising prevented us from accepting an evening invitation to sit in front of the fire. Breakfast is tailored to dietary needs complete with enjoyable and interesting conversation with our hosts. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available throughout the day and the atmosphere is beyond welcoming. This is the first time we have stayed at the Partridge Cottage Guest House. The shared bathroom does require some "planning", but we had no problem despite all rooms being occupied. We look forward to another visit.

Room tip: Accurate photos of the rooms are available on the website.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cycling4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed for a night at Partridge Cottage while visiting the Saranac Lake area in August. The location was within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops in town. Kathleen and Peter were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast scones were wonderful! We will definitely return if in the area again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 721jeaninew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at Partridge Cottage one night before a race in Lake Placid. Owner was really nice and helpful and prepared a to-go breakfast for us as we were leaving really early. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donkeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend this B&B. Great hosts, immaculate accommodations, delicious breakfast. Close to all the happenings in town. Wonderful!! The shared bathroom was no problem at all. Very homey and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Homemade strawberry scones, Greek yogurt, boiled eggs, pistachio muffins, home made granola, and great selection of coffees and teas. If you love the charm of a classic Victorian house, this is the place. Clean, warm, and inviting. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 618lorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews