We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great time in a great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Trailhead directly across from cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trailhead directly across from cabin
ski trails across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Trailhead directly across from cabin
ski trails across the street
King's Cabin
Little green pond 0.2 miles from cabin
kitchen view into sitting room
bedroom
livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saranac Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W H
2 reviews
“great time in a great place”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Warm and cozy, great stove with plenty of heat, quiet, clean, nice kitchen, very pleased with our peaceful week end.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peak foliage from a canoe, who can ask for anything more”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary at the cabin. We took the canoe for a two hour excursion on Little Clear Pond. The "pond" (don't let the name fool you its a good sized lake) allows no fishing nor motorized crafts, so the wind and the loons were all we heard. I have added some photos we took of the foliage.

The weather cleared on Saturday morning to allow for some great spectacular views of the leaves during the day and stars at night. What a great place you have, thank you for allowing us to borrow it!

we had a great time and will probably plan our next trip to the area around the availability of the cabin.

Aaron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lack of Wi-Fi was just what the doctor ordered, it was nice to be disconnected for a few days.
Liked least: Cast Iron cookware generally is not vegetarian friendly (oils from food cooked seasons the pan), but we used the ceremic coated one and it worked out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivailo D
2 reviews
“Cozy cabin, perfect getaway, great host!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our second time visiting Nurit's cabin. Just as the first time, the place was comfortable, well kept and had everything we could imagine we would need, including canoes, paddles and life jackets, fire pit outside and a nice indoor fireplace. The house is surrounded by woods right across from a small pond where one can kayak. Fishing is a drive a way, and Saranac town is close by in case one needs groceries or gas. Nurit was really friendly and accommodative. She also double checked that we had arrived safely. Overall the place is a great find and we highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
1 review
“An Excellent little corner of the Adirondacks”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The process of reserving this rental and communication with the owner was very fast and easy. The cabin itself met all of our needs, and was equipped with the basics. Heat was plentiful, water was potable, and access was available to town and local sights. Canoe portage is readily available at numerous local lakes and ponds. I especially appreciated the owner's generosity regarding the use of the amenities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROuellet1...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great place close to the water and the village”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We love Saranac Lake and were looking for a cabin to stay in this summer. We were very pleased by our stay! Loved the canoe and the proximity of the pond connecting to lots of other canoe areas. Cabin was clean, linens were spotless and beds were very comfortable, what else can you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the water
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing