We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springwater Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Iceland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have always wanted to stay at a B&B but I could never get over how they looked inside---many of them appear dated or have every square inch covered in kitsch and flowers. Then I saw this place while endlessly searching the Internet for a place to stay in Saratoga Springs as part of our honeymoon. I have so many positive things to say about this place I will have to enumerate my review because I do not want to miss anything.

(1) The inside of this B&B is absolutely gorgeous. The landscape is also quite lovely. I was happy the minute I set foot inside of the house. They have an adorable elevator and a gorgeous staircase that leads to a second sitting area on the second floor. The dining area and sitting area are perfect.

(2) We stayed in the Polaris Room on the second floor and I could not recommend this room enough if you are a couple. The patio is so private and comfortable. The bathroom is enormous---there is a separate shower and jacuzzi tub, which I loved. The shower is huge with a place to sit and side jets if you so choose to use them. The fireplace was awesome and the flat screen television on the wall was a nice touch. There is even a little nook if you want to do work at the desk. Best of all---no floral walls and no kitsch!

(3) There were so many little details that we appreciated---from their personalized stone coasters to the beautiful bottles of water they left on top of the fireplace---everything was great. I couldn't help but find the windows to be adorable as well. The most touching thing they did was leave a bottle of champagne for us with a little message attached once they found out it was for our honeymoon.

(4) You have a list of options to choose from every morning for your breakfast. They will also try to customize these items to your liking and they will also cook different meals for you if you have allergies. Our breakfast was fresh, delicious and quite filling. Leslie has different specials throughout the week in addition to their regular menu.

(5) The location, to us, was perfect. It was only a ten minute walk to the main strip. Close enough for us to walk, far enough from a busy road. Not only that but I felt their rates were completely reasonable and completely worth it.


Lyn & Leslie were so nice and so helpful that they truly made my first B&B experience a great one. I have been recommending this place to everyone since our first night there and plan on returning again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einzweidrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
117
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here recently for two nights. This is just a superb B&B.
No aesthetic or guest- comfort detail has been overlooked. Our room was elegant and beautifully appointed, the bed was so comfortable, and the linens were luxurious. The bathroom was a spa in itself!
Breakfast was delicious with several choices each morning. Our food was hot, tasty, and beautifully presented.
The entire Inn is spotlessly clean.
But Lyn and Leslie really made our stay very special. They were warm, friendly, hospitable, and so helpful with suggestions for restaurants and directions to shopping and theaters.
We'll look forward to a return stay!
JaFiVermont

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaFiVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Springwater - Saratoga - Summertime. The perfect trifecta for our 8 night stay at this beautiful inn. We have been going to Saratoga for years and have finally found the perfect location for enjoying all that Saratoga Springs has to offer. We stayed in the Congress room on the 1st floor and were extremely impressed with the room. Per all the over reviews, our room was sleek, clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a very large closet with a mini fridge and a beautiful bathroom with a great rain shower. Breakfast is cooked to order each morning and is very plentiful.

The Springwater is in an excellent location. We walked to the track every day and then walked into town in the evening. There are lots of restaurant choices in town. Some of our favorites were Carparcio, Grey Gelding, Hatties and Max Londons. Saratoga Springs is the perfect summertime destination and offers something for everyone.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the 2nd floor. The 1st floor room can be a little noisy in the morning wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a really amazing place, with wonderful hosts, beautiful rooms, and thoughtful attention to detail. From the towel warmer, to shower jets in the very large, separate (from the jacuzzi tub) shower, to a flat screen TV on the wall opposite the bed, Lynn & Leslie seem to have thought of everything when putting this B & B together last year.

Breakfast was excellent, and we were given 5 or 6 choices from which to select each day.

We mentioned to Lynn before we left that she had received stellar reviews on Trip Advisor--she appeared embarrassed. She shouldn't be; "excellent" almost seems inadequate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A gem of a find! Appears as a historic house, but it is brand new with all the modern conveniences. Lyn and Leslie were perfect hosts, giving us helpful advice, getting up extra early to serve breakfast before we set off on a long drive and even printed off directions for our journey as our sat-nav had decided to fail.
The room was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, with a wonderful comfy bed. The house is situated in a quiet location and just a short easy walk into Saratoga Springs.
My favorite part of the stay, if I had to choose, would be the delicious breakfast served outside on the veranda. We thought it was extremely good value for money and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
576 reviews
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
771 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
0.9 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
295 reviews
2.9 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwater Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwater Bed & Breakfast

Property: Springwater Bed & Breakfast
Address: 94 George St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): RM472 - RM1,394
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springwater B & B is newly built to combine the charm of turn-of-the-century Saratoga with all the comforts of a boutique hotel. We are 1.5 miles from exit 14 of the Adirondack Northway (I-87) and only steps from the main entrance of Saratoga's historic thoroughbred race course. A casual stroll to downtown Saratoga with its wonderful shops, restaurants and galleries. Within easy walking distance are the historic Canfield Casino and Congress Park, The National Museum of Racing and Empire State College. We are within a 10 minute drive to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Spa State Park, Saratoga Lake and Skidmore College.Run by longtime Saratogians we offer the friendly personal service one enjoys at a cozy, family-run bed and breakfast. Spacious light filled rooms are simply furnished with oriental rugs and antiques mixed with luxurious new beds and mattresses. All rooms have gas fireplaces, flat screen televisions and individual climate control.Marble and tile baths combine an old fashioned style with spa like amenities. Each second floor room has its own private porch. There is a large side porch where breakfast is served weather permitting. The breakfast room and sitting room with wood burning fireplaces are open for guest use and gatherings. If you must work...we have complimentary wireless access throughout, as well as printer and fax availability. For convenience there is an elevator and a fully handicapped accessible guest room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing