We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chowderfest Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Love this Inn. I loved the ambience the decor and our beds. I felt like I was back in time watching the snowfall w my family having drinks in the lounge. If you are looking for a high end chain keep looking. If you want a great getaway with charm and character book now. We stayed on the first floor and loved it. The breakfast in the am was wonderful and I felt like I was a princess in an old castle. Chowderfest was fun too!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank momofone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Please don't be put off by the tired exterior of this hotel. We spent a few nights at the Inn at Saratoga in December last year and we couldn't have been more delighted!

We were booked into a four-poster bed room (that was a nice surprise) the bed and pillows were the height of comfort - like sleeping on a cloud!

The food was FANTASTIC - don't lose that Chef!! We had dinner in the lovely Victorian style restaurant and what a lovely evening that was. The complimentary breakfast was DELICIOUS - don't miss out on that!

And the staff was absolutely wonderful. Oh, and Ann (the bartender) in the cocktail lounge is a great source of local information if you're visiting Saratoga.

There are plenty of other great hotels in Saratoga, but we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again on our next trip across the pond.

Room Tip: Our only negative - try to avoid the rooms overlooking the main street, it can be a bit on the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivaldi1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Saratoga after dropping one of our kids off at school. The price was right and the room was clean and spacious. Beyond that there is nothing remarkable about this inn. Very "ho-hum" attitude from the few staff we came across. Don't get excited about the complimentary breakfast. The spread includes the very minimum.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poorfarm153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here one very cold December night. But the Inn was warm and hospitable. We were greeted warmly, the Inn looked great, and seemed to be very well maintained for such an old place. The architecture and furnishings are amazing and there is some new interesting piece around each corner. However, the functions and performance of the place are completely up to date. Our first floor room was well appointed with a king size "four poster" bed and accompanying period desk and bureau. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was as warm as we wanted it to be. What really surprised us was the huge bathroom...easily a quarter the size of the main room...which is unusual for an older hotel. Everything in our room was clean and in good working order.
We had the continental type breakfast the next morning and sat in the beautiful dining room. The food, which was primarily bagels, pastries and a fresh fruit bowl was good; as was the coffee and orange juice. Pretty much what you would expect of a serve yourself breakfast bar.
All in all...a good experience and one we would definitely repeat when and if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summertrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stopped over for one night, visiting relatives in the area. The location is perfect for those wanting to be right in Saratoga Springs, and also not bad for Ballston Spa and Burnt Hills. The front lobby, restaurant and bar are all very nice, and the hotel rooms are spacious. The service was excellent - friendly, helpful and genuine.

About the only thing I can fault the hotel for is the lack of selection at the breakfast buffet, but what was there was fresh and good (just no meat, no hot eggs, no hot anything except coffee the morning I was there). Overall, though, this is just a minor issue and the stay was really great otherwise. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klumein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,523 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
633 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
921 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: RM444 - RM1,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing