We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
siesta on the deck by the water notes left my our young guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
siesta on the deck by the water
notes left my our young guests.
the rail track towards the front of the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saugerties, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pioneer05...
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful and clean”
Reviewed 26 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

The house is very beautifully appointed and the yard and creek are lovely, It felt like a calm, safe oasis and the host was very responsive and helpful. Would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 17 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020
1
person found this review helpful

The location is idyllic. Everything was handy for us, from towels to beer in the fridge to kayaks to the tv remote. We had a great time.

Date of stay: June 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HikingGir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection! Charming, peaceful getaway on the Esopus Creek!”
Reviewed 30 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing family-friendly cottage with a perfect view of the Esopus Creek. We stepped outside to fish and canoe/kayak with our boys each morning. We roasted marshmallows in the evening. The owners take great care of this home, and everything you could need is right there for you. Letitia was quick to respond to any questions I had, and shared many great suggestions for things to do in the surrounding area (there's plenty). They even included a sweet surprise for my husband, whose birthday we were celebrating! The attention to every single detail was evident, and my whole family had an incredible weekend relaxing at this amazing cottage. We were still in the driveway when my oldest son asked, "Can we come back here?" That says it all!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coziness in the Catskills”
Reviewed 22 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A very spontaneous weekend stay at Chezriveguache in December (lucky that it wasnt booked out the same time), tucked in the Catskill mountains on the Easopus creek. The hosts have made sure thier guests have everything they might require while away from their homes. From a fully equipped kitchen, to small dispensary needs in the bathroom to kayaks/canoe for summer. It is very clear that they have a piece of their heart in the cottage. Neat and tidy bedrooms, clean kitchen cabinets and utensils, bright bathroom, a big back lawn for your family to sun bath and a grill on the deck.Their aesthetic sense is great and as an artist myself, I could pay attention to every little decor and could admire for hours. It is so close from NYC/JC/BK that you might want to check the next availability right now. Very quick in responding, very considerate of your requirements and very very friendly humans. Because it is on the water, you could have a dream summer getaway with grilling on the deck, lazying under the sun on the grass and go kayaking/canoeing for no extra charge. Very much pet friendly, bring your fur babies along. Enjoy the cottage to yourself and take back happy memories.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksardo
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun on the Esopus Creek”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great cozy cottage on the Esopus Creek. Warm and inviting house and very clean and stocked with linens, kitchen supplies, etc. Letitia is a great host and answered any questions we had immediately. Canoe and kayak provided. Plenty of stores nearby. Close to restaurants in Saugerties.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.