We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
144
78
74
65
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
78
74
65
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomfortable staygreat place to stayfront desk staffrecommend this hotelexcellent staythe hotel staffbusiness tripnew york citywalmartmicrowavecooperativeironnyc
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Room was clean, hotel staff was friendly. Friends said the shower kinda sucked but could've just been our room. We only popped in for one night and got exactly what we paid for. Staff was very friendly. Can't complain

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The staff is great. The room was clean and bright. The breakfast was awesome as well. AJ was create at check-in. He was very helpful. I needed to go somewhere and he was able to call a taxi for me as well. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank asad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Nice hotel Rooms are big and nice,bathroom is clean,bed is very comfortable and best in price.
Yummy breakfast i like it so much specially eggs and cheese.
I'll be back and i will suggest to my friends.
Front desk agent is also helpful.Night front desk guy is also very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very nice lobby, clean hotel. Rooms are nice size. Nice bed slept great. WIFI was good. Breakfast was normal, eggs, bagels, waffles, cereal etc. it was a little crazy as there were so many people in there that the gal could hardly keep up. Its very easy to get to easy on off to freeway.

Room Tip: The laundry room is across from our room 110 and it was a little noisy in the morning, but good location.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews