We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$115
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
143
76
74
64
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
76
74
64
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and refrigeratorroom was cleancomfortable staygreat place to stayfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelexcellent staythe hotel staffbusiness tripnew york citywalmartcooperativeironnyc
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had a very pleasant stay. Everybody from staffs were very polite and helpful. Room was newly renovated and it seems like they keep everything up to date. Great room ,great staff, great location and price is icing on the cake.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Wow!What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Room was clean, hotel staff was friendly. Friends said the shower kinda sucked but could've just been our room. We only popped in for one night and got exactly what we paid for. Staff was very friendly. Can't complain

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The staff is great. The room was clean and bright. The breakfast was awesome as well. AJ was create at check-in. He was very helpful. I needed to go somewhere and he was able to call a taxi for me as well. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank asad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Nice hotel Rooms are big and nice,bathroom is clean,bed is very comfortable and best in price.
Yummy breakfast i like it so much specially eggs and cheese.
I'll be back and i will suggest to my friends.
Front desk agent is also helpful.Night front desk guy is also very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipatrip G, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews