We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Yessssss, finally a GREAT affordable hotel near Syracuse University. Stayed here last weekend when I traveled up to reunite with old college friends. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and their complimentary breakfast really rocks. It's about a 10 minute ride to Syracuse University. 15 minutes if you miss your exit on the roundabout. The hotel has a pool and gym room and a patio with a grill that is perfect for tailgating or a get together. Will be staying here again next year if the prices are still reasonable when I return for our official reunion.

Room Tip: If you are there for a game, chose a room at end of hall. We were in 202 and 204. No-one complained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaExploresWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvisor ! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Once you find the hotel, just off the interstate, it's fine but blink and you miss the sign!!
Location is convenient but far from picturesque or close to any kind of down town/ walking type bars/restaurants. We did walk - back up to the main road to the Red Lobster chain place on the highway.


Check-in was easy and the room was fine. Bed was pretty comfy and it was nice to have a seating area too.
Breakfast was in the lobby, DIY style and was OK. The staff member covering the breakfast area was very efficient and friendly.
For a 1 night stop over on our road trip, it was fine.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The was a great location to go to SUNY Upstate. Our room was large and met our needs. Breakfast was very good and we even got a snack bag for the road. The pool was just the right temperature and the hours met our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank swim1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were there for a college visit at Syracuse. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Very easy drive to Syracuse University. Breakfast was great and area was clean and organized. Loved using the app to check-in and choose my room prior to arrival. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2016
Thank FabFourFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I love staying at the Hampton Inns, I find them to be clean, comfortable, good staff and great breakfast. This particular Hampton Inn had all of that, except for a comfortable bed. I felt like I slept on a bed of rocks! Horrible! Hampton Inn in Syracuse, do yourself a favor and invest in some new beds.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizjaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
6.2 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
4.3 km away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
316 reviews
4.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: RM448 - RM683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing