We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop after a whole day at the State Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We did not know it when we planned the state fair visit but it was the busiest day ever for the state fair (123,000 people), great weather free Lynard Skynard and Earth Wind and Fire bands plus all the state fair fun. We knew we would be beat and would want to stay nearby and picked the Erie Blvd. Hampton Inn just 10 min. away. Very clean, great breakfast and very quiet, just what we wanted!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor.com and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! YES! The NYS Fair is trying to break all kinds of records this year! We look forward to having you stay with us again next year for the Great NYS Fair!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Conveniently located near LeMoyne College. Very clean, friendly staff. Conveniently located to shopping areas, restaurants, highway access. Does need a bigger sign at entrance, or you drive by it and then have to go around again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Celina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor.com!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Location was excellent though the sign is not big enough it could easily be missed. The rooms were clean, the staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was just enough to start your day. Plenty of parking. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kristym769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We were looking for a place to stay to break up our ride to Canada from CT, this was a little over halfway. Based on reviews and prices, gave it a shot. Very nice place. Front desk person was friendly and gave me information about a restaurant downtown I was interested in, breakfast staff in the morning very nice(one even sang and sang well!). The breakfast buffet was substantial, and good, especially considering it was free. Room was clean and comfortable, price was very reasonable. Close to the highway(although the sign by the driveway could be better). Close to downtown and Destiny USA as well. Liked it very much!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Amazing customer Service. Overall loved the hotel.The kids loved the pool, the incredible and delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful stay. The hotel needs a larger entrance sign.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 758sahibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
6.2 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
4.3 km away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
316 reviews
4.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: RM451 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing