We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We traveled from Toronto to Montreal to Boston to Syracuse to Toronto over a period of 10 days and stayed in many Hotels, this was by far the best.

We rolled in late and asked if they had any rooms available, we were offered a room at less than we could book on line. Super polite and helpful young many at the front desk (Sept 16th)
Checked in went up stairs and found the one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in any where in the world.
It was huge, clean, and quit.and Free WiFi
Bed was comfortable, bathroom was spotless. had a kitchenette with microwave and fridge.
We have nothing bad to say at all.
A great experience.
Went down for the included breakfast in the morning greeted with a a nice "good morning" from the cleaning staff in the halls. Another good morning from the from desk, and our plates clean from our tables while we finished out coffee.

If you have the chance to stay here do it. it was a 5 star experience.

If this was helpful please give us a vote.
Thank you
Triple F

Room Tip: Room 405 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FunFoodFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this as a stop over on our way from Vermont to Niagara. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Ate at Tully's on recommendation and not disappointed at all. Superb burgers and a great selection of beers and wines etc

Room spotless; 2 huge comfy beds; fridge and microwave. Great shower too. If we are in this area again we will definitely be back. Thank You!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tigerlilythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here for one night last week. Had a spacious room with comfortable King size bed. Clean and pleasant. Room had a couch as well which looked like a hide-a-bed but we didn't explore it Only criticism was the TV was too far from the bed for comfortable viewing. Breakfast was extensive and fresh with waffles and the rest of the usual array. Staff was very pleasant. Coffee available all the times we were in the lobby and ready to go with you. Had in room coffee as well. Is a bit further from the Thruway than might be imagined but within three miles.

Room Tip: No special tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterinAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor.com!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Check in staff friendly. Not overly so, but good enough. Very nice room as I had traveled long distance day of check in. Chose room on Hilton app and was given that room. Hotel map not all that clear, but room was great. Would be nice if windows opened to enjoy the cooler night air. Breakfast was the usual, but area was very clean and well stocked. The lady who runs this area is wonderful. Stacie our housekeeper was wonderful. We asked her to clean as we would be out in morning but wanted to relax for a bit in afternoon before venturing out again. She was so pleasant and compliant. Hope she had a wonderful birthday. Room 310.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable. I will definitely share your comments with Stacie. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Average hotel, decent breakfast, convenient to highway. We stopped here on the way home from out East and it was a welcome sight after 11 hours of driving. Clean, friendly and easy on/off access. Would stop again.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor.com!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
6.2 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
711 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
4.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
530 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: RM459 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing