We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
336
153
42
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
153
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leed platinum jewish temple stained glass unique hotel marshall street steel cut oatmeal su campus walking distance coffee maker in the room large windows historic building free parking first floor king bed carrier dome location is great spacious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We booked two rooms for a one-night stay this weekend. Our daughter was in room 129 and had a pleasant stay. My husband and I had room 125 which was adjacent to a mechanical room and the cafe. Unfortunately the mechanical vibration cycling on and off all night was awful and made it very difficult to sleep. Given the hotel was sold out we were stuck. Equally aggravating was the "I've never heard of that" response when we complained both to maintenance and the front desk. Stay away from room 125.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziJaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear SuziJaye,

We are glad to receive your review. It is always appreciated when we receive feedback from our guests, as it helps us to identify areas in which improvements can be made. Based on your input, we have passed along this concern to our Engineering Department in order to isolate the source of the issue and ensure that the sounds of our mechanical equipment do not become a disturbance in the future. We are of course happy to hear your daughter’s stay was pleasant. It is our goal to consistently provide our guests with a restful and comfortable stay. The next time you find yourself in Syracuse, we would love to welcome you back to the Hotel Skyler to accommodate your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stayed at Hotel Skyler on a visit to my daughter at SU. It's a beautiful small boutique hotel housed in a former temple. The exterior is beautiful and historic and the interior is modern and comfortable. The location is ideal. It's a few minutes walk to campus up the hill and a few minutes walk to Syracuse Stage down the hill. Armory Square is only about a 5 minute car ride away.
The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean. The staff is friendly and the wifi works great.
The only small complaint I have is that housekeeping staff was talking loudly in hallway 2 of the 3 mornings of my stay. I don't think it's unreasonable to think that guests might be sleeping past 8:30 am.
Over all it's a great hotel and I look forward to return visit.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Katherine B,

It’s so good to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel Skyler, and that you were able to benefit from our convenient location amongst the University Hill amenities and attractions. We wish your daughter the best of luck in her academic endeavors at the prestigious Syracuse University, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Yet again, Hotel Skyler did not disappoint. Perfect room, wonderful staff, great breakfast spread, convenient walk to both the Syracuse stage theater and the restaurants at Marshall Street. We are looking forward to our next visit and stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifersings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Jennifersings,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Convenient walking distance to Syracuse Stage, SU main campus, and eateries along Marshal Street. Free private parking with card access for guests. I was able to stay here the day prior to SU parents weekend and loved it so much I reserved a room on the Sunday after. Excellent service. The breakfast is well done...lots of variety, fresh ingredients. Attention to detail evident. Location felt very safe.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 2draw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear 2draw,

We’re so pleased to have had you as our guest during this year’s Parent’s Weekend! Our location amongst the shops, restaurants, and attractions of Syracuse’s University District definitely make visiting such places quick and easy. We are also only a five minute drive from Downtown’s popular dining district of Armory Square, and even have a complimentary shuttle that would be more than happy to transport you there and back. We hope you will return soon and continue to explore all of what Syracuse has to offer.

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We wanted a hotel close to the Syracuse University campus and this was an awesome choice! The building started as a temple then it was theater for SU and now it's wonderful boutique hotel. We were welcomed by Elaina who couldn't have been more helpful. She even upgraded us to a King Suite that we LOVED. We had a view of the campus and could even see some of the famed Carrier Dome. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the decor was fun and funky! There was an ice bucket and refrigerator which came in handy and a great breakfast buffet each morning with a daily souffle. The oatmeal was also yummy. The only drawback was the bathroom. The shower head was large but weak and there is no shower door. We joked that we had to run around in the shower to get wet. Other than that this was an incredible find. We can't wait to stay there again.

Room tip: I liked the 3rd floor...our ceiling was rounded and we had half moon windows with wooden shutters. Very quaint.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rjday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Rjday1,

Thank you for your review! We’re happy you were able to benefit from our location and amenities, and that you enjoyed the unique and historic architecture of our hotel. We would love to welcome you back to the Hotel Skyler in the future should your travels once again bring you to Syracuse!

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews