We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
179
25
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
25
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgegas fireplacecoffee cakeadirondack stylefrench toastkaaterskill fallswine barmy boyfriendeach morningtub with jetscast iron skilletbreakfast skilletthe bread puddingget awaybreakfast was amazingyogurtpork belly
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Easily one of our best hotel stays ever. The room was spacious, clean and well-appointed with gas fireplace and DVD player (to play the DVDs available free from the library). Breakfast was first class, prepared by one of the owners who, in another life, was a professional chef. The library was very pleasant to sit in and read, and the porch looked directly out on a magnificent mountain range. Owners were always available and extremely helpful in providing information on the area and its attractions.my wife and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Can't help; only stayed in one room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oconnorrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Mountain Brook for a wedding for two nights and we had a wonderful stay. The couple who owns and operates the hotel were very friendly and took great pride in their hotel. The room was very clean (which is super important to me) and it was a very short walk into the small, but cute town. They had plenty of beverages and snacks available for free as well as a delicious and hearty breakfast included with our stay! They also provided a nice variety of lawn games that we could use whenever we wanted and had a fire going outside in the evening. Overall, we highly recommend and would stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed in a quaint, meticulously clean room in the East Lodge for three nights while in town for a music festival at Hunter Mountain. The peaceful room was a welcome ending to our long and crowd-filled days. Perfectly quiet (did I mention how oh-so clean?) and a super comfortable bed, we found ourselves dreading the end of the trip. My husband made it to breakfast each morning and thoroughly enjoyed their legendary skillets and made-to-order eggs. I already cannot wait to go back. It's so rare that a hotel does everything right that I feel compelled to share when I find one that does. Thanks for a great stay Hotel Mountain Brook!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The resort is beautiful and quiet.Location is perfect, not too far from the main town(5mins.walk).The personal touch of the owner-couple makes the stay an absolute delight.Unlimited tea/coffee/coke in the main lounge ,gas-fired fireplace in the suites , outstanding breakfast, our stay was an absolute pleasure.Highly recommend it for a taste of Catskill mountains.Kaaterskill waterfalls are a short drive away.Kids loved it.Wifi was very good in the lounge, not so much in the rooms in East lounge, but that's OK.
The breakfast is really the highlight, with a freshly baked pie for every table.Everything was absolutely delicious!

Room Tip: East lodge has excellent views and is quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirupama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Visited for Mother's Day weekend for some local hiking with my daughter. The owners Terrence and Amy were incredibly kind and have cultivated a lovely Inn complete with indoor and outdoor seating areas accompanied by fireplaces. The wrap-around porch style main building housed some bedrooms with private baths as well as an indoor niche with seating, games, books and dvds for use in room. The main gathering area where a gourmet made to order breakfast is served each morning consists of table seating as well as a comfy couch in front of a beautiful fireplace. Terrence has a culinary backround which is evident in the taste and presentation of every meal. Breakfast starts with a different hot from the oven skillet style coffe crumb cake and is followed by one of at least six item choices. Over our two day stay, we enjoyed the breakfast skillet, the bread pudding french toast with a homemade sausage patty as well as the smoked salmon goat cheese frittata and eggs with thick bacon. The Inn has a small wine and beer bar which we did not take advantage of but will the next time. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: There is a main house, a seperate building and a couple cabins.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank withak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnBrk5, Owner at Mountain Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Wow! Thank you for the kind words. We are grateful to have been part of your Mother's Day plans. We look forward to hosting you and your daughter in the future!
Many Thanks,
Terrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews