We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find”

Buffalo Roadhouse Grill
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Tonawanda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: When you enter Buffalo Roadhouse Grill you are always greeted with a big smile. Our locally owned and operated restaurant, known for the best ribs in Buffalo, takes great pride in our menu, our atmosphere, and our service. Our restaurant is the kind of place where families and friends come for great food at a great value. For lunch, dinner or just relaxing at our sports bar watching the big game, Buffalo Roadhouse Grill will always make you feel you are among friends.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing burgers! Good roadhouse type food and reasonably priced. Highly recommend eating here! Very friendly staff and excellent service.

Thank C594XCwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Owner at Buffalo Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

William, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service with us, as we always try to ensure that our customers leave satisfied. Thank you for the kind words and good rating, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Great food with a large selection of choices. Staff is friendly and attentive. Must have rolls with cinnamon butter- and they are free! Chicken wing soup hits the spot on a cold Buffalo winter day.

Thank jeffreyj268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brgmarketing, Owner at Buffalo Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Jeffrey, Thank you for your great rating and wonderful comment, we are always delighted to hear when our guests leave satisfied. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

As name suggest it is a “Texas Road House” in Buffalo. Steak and prime rib were perfect and the Buffalo Chicken soup was very good to me but a little to spicy for my daughter. Our only complaint was our waiter was not very attentive. Very slow on bringing rolls and refills on drinks. But other than the waiter I would recommend this place if you are after a rustic steakhouse

Thank Fill1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Owner at Buffalo Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello- March 17, 2018 was Buffalo Roadhouse Grill's 9th Anniversary since we reopened as an independent local restaurant. We have no association with Texas Roadhouse as that is a national chain restaurant, and we pride ourselves as a locally owned restaurant.

Thank you for your good rating and feedback. We greatly appreciate it, as we are always working toward improving our customers' experiences. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

always a good place for a good steak or whatever you order...clean joint...except you are required to throw the peanut shells on the floor...friendly professional staff tends to all your needs...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwdj52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brgmarketing, Owner at Buffalo Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello- We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service with us, as we always try to ensure that our guests leave satisfied.Thank you for the kind words and wonderful rating, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I was headed north on business and pulled in because the parking lot was full.

I’m glad I did! The food was excellent and the service was even better. The pricing is fair.

I had the prime rib and it was prepared as ordered with great seasoning. I also ordered the steamed vegetables and they were well above average. Nice seasoning and not over cooked.

I was shocked to find out they have fresh brewed sweet and/or unsweetened tea. Very hard to find in this part of the country.

When up here again, I will make my way back here.

1  Thank Buck150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brgmarketing, Owner at Buffalo Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service with us, as we always try to ensure that our guests leave satisfied.Thank you for the kind words and wonderful rating. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing