We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food”

Little Venice Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We went for lunch on Sunday. They have a buffet, which is a local favorite. We ordered of the lunch menu. Philly steak wrap, not so good, Tuscan flatbread great. Service was mixed, server was friendly , but never checked back after food was delivered.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PINKIE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Best salad bar around. Great pasta and pizza. Family friendly but two for one drinks are great for the adults.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ks823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Owner at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed everything and Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Well four of us met for a lunch and conversation and again were pleased with the service and buffet. We all were greeted on entry and seated immediately in a booth. Our waitress was personnel and friendly. The buffet, if one chooses it has plenty of food items to choose from, a bar, a full menu if one does not want the buffet making this a friendly pleasant restaurant with a choice of items providing something for everyone. Again it will be on our list of restaurants to again meet.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arnold t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Owner at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

It was a last minute choice to visit and we arrived during a crazy busy time! The service was a bit slow because of the busy evening. However the food was delicious! The pizza...yes the pizza was really awesome~!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Owner at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much! So sorry for the slow service but thank you for understanding! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I stopped in to CK out this place a few weeks ago and asked for something special ... shrimp parm and although not on the menu the chef both times made this special dish for me ...classic act ...great place ...great comfortable vibe ...I Highly recommend this place ...

Salute!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SilverSpringsWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Owner at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your Shrimp! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Venice Ristorante also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Little Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing