We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIDDEN GEM!!”

Little Venice Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual
Reviewed 30 November 2017

On our way back to the City from Niagara Falls, we stopped in Trumansburg for a quick bite and were DELIGHTED with this discovery! We sat in the bar, and it was incredibly friendly, with a "down-home" atmosphere. The bartendress seemed to know almost everyone who came in, yet remained quite attentive to the diners NOT sitting at the bar. We shared a PHENOMENAL chicken flatbread, which happened to be 1/2 price at happy hour. It was so good, we ordered one to take with us for later. We're tempted to see if we can call for the recipe! We enjoyed free wifi while there, and would go back in a heartbeat!! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much!! You must have had the Tuscan Flatbread! We are glad you enjoyed everything!! The city is quite the hike but we hope to see you if you come out this way again!! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on a Saturday evening while on vacation. We were seated quickly and enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant. The one downfall was the wait for food was quite long. We waited about an hour before our food arrived. However that being said, the food was really good when it did arrive. It was warm and the flavors were great. The portions were also quite generous. My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed our meals and left stuffed. Would definitely eat here again.

Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback! I would like to apologize for the delay of your food order, but am very happy you enjoyed the food! We hope to see you again soon!! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very good food and atmosphere. Full bar. Large dining area. Plenty TV for sports fans. Good service. Watched the World Series and chatted with the customers. Accomodating staff.

Thank SheltonMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Tomas and I stopped here for dinner after Taughannock Falls. It was slightly before the dinner hour and seemed empty, but filled up quickly once we ordered.
We had the fried calamari for an appetizer; it was perfect. The breading was light and crispy; the calamari wasn't fishy or chewy. It was soooo good! Tomas ordered Tour of Italy for dinner. It was a large piece of chicken Parmesan, 2 cheese stuffed shells, and Linguini Alfredo. The portion was super hearty. I loved the chicken Parm and the stuffed shells. I don't like Alfredo in general, but I thought this one was lighter than most and pretty tasty.
I had the shrimp and grits and it was stunning!! Again the portion was super hearty, I had a dinner bowl full of Polenta, with an amazing sauce of bacon, roasted red peppers, mushrooms, and caramelized onions. There were quite a few perfectly cooked medium sized shrimp as well.
In addition to getting hearty portions of excellent food, our wait staff was great, and the price was really reasonable!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

This is so nice to hear glad you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We went for lunch on Sunday. They have a buffet, which is a local favorite. We ordered of the lunch menu. Philly steak wrap, not so good, Tuscan flatbread great. Service was mixed, server was friendly , but never checked back after food was delivered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PINKIE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Venice Ristorante also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Little Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing