We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last visit”

Little Venice Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This is based on one lunch visit. Maybe I caught them on a bad day, and maybe they do better with the dinner menu than the lunch buffet. I don't plan to come back, so I'll never find out.
The buffet is advertised as containing some 50 items. At least 80% of it is a salad bar. If you remember the salad bar at Ruby Tuesday's in 2005, you know what it looks like. Other items? Two soups, garlic knots, barely-warm baked ziti, and perhaps a dozen slices of assorted pizza. Nothing exceeded "adequate". Also, I had to ask the server for a fork.
It was fairly inexpensive - $8.50 or so. But you can do so much better in Ithaca. Go there, spend 15% more, and eat 100% better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barit0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us. I am very sorry you did not have a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Our friends are locals and regulars, but it was our first time here. It was after the Wonderful Run 5K in Seneca Falls. The waitress was on point the whole evening. The servings were huge. And, the menu was really nice. Apparently new owners, actually they worked there and bought in. Keep it going and it is certainly worth a stop to satiate oneself. Nice bar too.

Thank K4Pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank You! We are glad you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again the next time you are out this way!! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

On our way back to the City from Niagara Falls, we stopped in Trumansburg for a quick bite and were DELIGHTED with this discovery! We sat in the bar, and it was incredibly friendly, with a "down-home" atmosphere. The bartendress seemed to know almost everyone who came in, yet remained quite attentive to the diners NOT sitting at the bar. We shared a PHENOMENAL chicken flatbread, which happened to be 1/2 price at happy hour. It was so good, we ordered one to take with us for later. We're tempted to see if we can call for the recipe! We enjoyed free wifi while there, and would go back in a heartbeat!! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much!! You must have had the Tuscan Flatbread! We are glad you enjoyed everything!! The city is quite the hike but we hope to see you if you come out this way again!! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on a Saturday evening while on vacation. We were seated quickly and enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant. The one downfall was the wait for food was quite long. We waited about an hour before our food arrived. However that being said, the food was really good when it did arrive. It was warm and the flavors were great. The portions were also quite generous. My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed our meals and left stuffed. Would definitely eat here again.

Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback! I would like to apologize for the delay of your food order, but am very happy you enjoyed the food! We hope to see you again soon!! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very good food and atmosphere. Full bar. Large dining area. Plenty TV for sports fans. Good service. Watched the World Series and chatted with the customers. Accomodating staff.

Thank SheltonMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Venice Ristorante also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Little Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing