We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Food”

Little Venice Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The buffet lunch is excellent - salads, soups, pizza, garlic knots, etc. Dinner was very good as well, but definitely a little more pricey! Service tends to be a little slow, but Little Venice is worthy of a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KisseeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is our go-to place for lunch when visiting with friends. The lunch buffet is very reasonably priced and has salads, garlic knots, pizza, pasta and more! The menu is great as well. Generous servings, hot, and delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canter2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We go to this little gem of a restaurant often. At least once or twice a month. It’s close by and very good. My husband loves the prime rib, although the regular and king cut has gone way down in size recently. Tonight was awful. We were seated promptly, that was the only prompt thing about the night. Took us 15 min to get drinks, 1 hour to get our dinners and I asked for the check and waiting another 20 min to get it that. The table next to us complained and the waitress, also our waitress, went on and on about how busy they were. Walking away from that table we heard her mutter some not so nice words about the customers at that table. The customer is not always right, but the customer always wins and being busy is no excuse. A busy restaurant means it’s a good place to eat. But no matter what you should never ever have to wait an hour for your meal. It was ridiculous and not worth the $80 we spent there for 4 meals and a couple draft beers.

Thank nfr289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are so sorry you had a bad experience, we would like the opportunity to make it up to you. You can either call the restaurant and ask for Jessie or just stop in for lunch or dinner and ask for me. I hope to see you all again soon, and again very sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Love Little Venice for their wings, flatbread pizza, salads, twofers from the bar. Love Little Venice for the fun people and "cheers" atmosphere. Go with a group, or go by yourself for a burger and the game...Let Jessie and her team welcome you to Tburg.

Homemade pasta, saladbar (for lunch with pizza, soups) and burgers are fab too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks Q! We always love seeing you and Rob! We even got to see Alex recently! Thank you for all of your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This is based on one lunch visit. Maybe I caught them on a bad day, and maybe they do better with the dinner menu than the lunch buffet. I don't plan to come back, so I'll never find out.
The buffet is advertised as containing some 50 items. At least 80% of it is a salad bar. If you remember the salad bar at Ruby Tuesday's in 2005, you know what it looks like. Other items? Two soups, garlic knots, barely-warm baked ziti, and perhaps a dozen slices of assorted pizza. Nothing exceeded "adequate". Also, I had to ask the server for a fork.
It was fairly inexpensive - $8.50 or so. But you can do so much better in Ithaca. Go there, spend 15% more, and eat 100% better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barit0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Manager at Little Venice Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us. I am very sorry you did not have a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Venice Ristorante also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Little Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing