We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s always delicious!”
Review of Main Street Diner

Main Street Diner
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Valatie
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We went to Main Street Diner for dinner with friends a week or so ago. We eat out frequently but always go to Main Street Diner when we don’t want to travel far. One thing you can say for sure about Main Street is that you will ALWAYS get a fresh, hot & DELICIOUS meal. The owner & his family are very nice, the wait staff is friendly & the cooks do a great job!!! It’s so nice to have a local restaurant that you can always count on!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Margo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Quick, friendly service. Affordable prices. Large selection. Cozy atmosphere- small town feel. Food very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank chloec392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My wife and I drive from East Greenbush and never have been dissappointed,Love it.Always notice the regular customers which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We've had 2 opportunities to try the Main Street Diner; once, just passing through the area after a round of golf, and the 2nd time, on purpose when in the area.

Each time we had the same 2 things: Meat loaf, with Mashed Potatoes and gravy and Hot Turkey Sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy. Each time they were good, My husband enjoys meat loaf, and while this might sound a little odd, it reminded him of one of his childhood school cafeteria favorites -- not high end, gourmet, but tasty. We noticed upon the 2nd visit that it has a rather large menu, with many other items. Because we got the same things twice, we have not tried any of the other items, and therefore, can't speak to their quality. One other item to note. On our second visit, one of their specials was beef goulash, which we decided to get to go. We were a bit disappointed with that, i.e., the beef was not ground beef, but rather like stew meat. To us, that is not your "typical" beef goulash, so be aware if you like it the same way we do.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaZNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I ordered the New England clam chowder. Don't! It is a bland blah (canned I bet) , soapy flavored disappointment. The burger was quite tasty We ordered the calamari too, which wasn't too bad. The portions were enough too. The floor was very dirty, and the person clearing the tables was tossing and banging dishes in a cart that was in the dining room. Not too relaxing. Not a favorite night out. Our waitress was very nice.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing