We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
US$126
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$186
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe barnthe cottageswedding breakfastred bricksafe handsrelaxed weddinghair and makeupwedding arrangementssmall weddingreception roomtie the knotperfect locationstaying on sitethe main houseguests stayingdaughters wedding
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The Green was the first, and only, venue we looked at for our march wedding, it had everything we wanted; beautiful grounds, accommodation for the family and allowed us to spread our wedding out over a whole weekend! The team were very helpful in the run up to the wedding, I was constantly emailing Michelle with questions to which she responded to very quickly and with much patience! When it came to the big day the weather was horrendous, but thanks, in part, to The Green team this didn't spoil our day! Kate was fantastic and made sure the whole day flowed and that we were happy with everything. It was a really relaxed day and was just what we wanted! What made it extra special was getting to spend the whole weekend there with our families. The accommodation was all beautiful and it was great fun meeting up with everyone in the gorgeous kitchen in the house! Thank you to The Green team for making our day so special! Mr and Mrs Daniel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kirstyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We attended a wedding at the in the barn this weekend. The weather was awful to say the least which left us with a walk through mud from the car park. As you can imagine that's not what you want when arriving for a wedding. It's not exactly a few metres from even the nearest car park never mind the second larger car park which is where we had to park. On arrival in the barn the heaters hadn't been turned on, which we had been warned about so had taken coats which was an excellent recommendation as it was chilly.
Once the service had finished a pop up (I think they called it) bar appeared in the entrance of the barn. Bottles only and a price tag of £4 a piece we thought was excessive. This was the same price for the bottles of lager in the main bar for the evening too. The choice was hardly great either. It was either bottled lager or local Lager which is hardly a decent selection.
The toilet arrangement is a lot to be desired too. You have to go to outside from both the barn and the larger evening venue across from the barn. The toilets are only accessible from an outside door which is less than ideal when windy and raining. When in the venue the temperature inside is massively affected when people are constantly opening the main door to get outside to use the toilets. There is another toilet inside but it's supposed to be a disabled but most people used it to avoid braving the elements.
The main negative of the place was the price and lack of selection of draught lager for us. I felt that due to the location the price was hiked. Prices in most venues from where I'm from are NOT this expensive even in town centres so felt aggrieved by having to pay it here.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira M, Owner at The Green Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about our venue.

We are sorry that you found the carpark to be too far from the function rooms and that you found the walk to be muddy. The carparks are about 150 meters from the function spaces with a drop off spot much closer for those who can’t manage the walk. The advantage of this is that the space around the function rooms is kept car-free and customers tell us that this adds to the relaxed feel of our venue. The pathways are well-lit and surfaced in gravel/paving. These pathways should definitely not be muddy so on the next wet day we will be getting our waterproofs on and checking for any muddy spots so we can top up the gravel if required. Thanks for the prompt.

Our function rooms have very effective heating systems for winter and cooling for summer so we are very sorry that this was not turned on early enough and that you were not warm enough on arrival. We will review our procedures to make sure that the heating is turned on even earlier so that this doesn’t happen again. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

We are sorry that you felt “aggrieved” by our bar prices. We do our best to keep these sensible as we know that this is important to our customers. As you say, prices of drinks do seem to vary regionally across the UK (in fact guests from London tell us we are cheap!) and we regularly check our pricing to make sure that we keep in line with establishments local to us.

When you visited us we had 2 barns available but from 14th of April this year we are opening our new function room. This space gives us more toilets and a second larger bar with more beers. We are sorry that this new facility was not available for your visit but it is reassuring to know that the new barn addresses the concerns you have with beer choices, amount of loos, and the opening of the doors. Looks like we are on the right track! Clearly your friends/family were happy with their choice of venue as it was when they booked but we are always looking to improve what we offer.

Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback and thanks for the reassurance you have given us that the improvements we are making will enhance our venue further. If you would like to discuss anything in person please give me a ring anytime on 01579362253 (Moira).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We decided to book The Green in the most miserable day there was and we still loved it. On our wedding day in November we had the 3 best days ever! Nothing was a problem and the whole wedding planning really was too easy to believe it! All our guests said it was the best wedding they went as it was such a nice setting and atmosphere and how Fiona was always so calm and kept the day rolling. Thank you very much to all the ladies from The Green!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filipa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had been looking for a while for somewhere to hold a small and intimate wedding when we found the Green online. From the minute we enquired about the venue to the minute we left as Mr & Mrs everything was perfect. Everyone was so helpful and really went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The accommodation, food and service were all first class. I cannot praise them enough. Thanks to all who made our special day so very special.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We booked The Green for our wedding in September 2016. The venue was so pretty, idyllic and ours for the whole weekend which was amazing. What really enhanced the experience was being able to stay on site during our wedding weekend, this gave us time on the Friday to welcome some really close friends and family and hang out/chill before the wedding started. The accommodation, every part, was 5 star in quality but still had a good rustic vibe about it. Everyone had a wonderful time in the accommodation and commented on how beautiful the space was too.
Our wedding was so lovely too, throughout the day, and in preparation, the staff were attentive and thoughtful. They went through every detail and on the day everything went really smoothly without us needing to worry about anything. The staff checked in regularly throughout the day but we knew that all was very much in control and the check ins were just as a courtesy.
The setting was so gorgeous, couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Room Tip: All of the rooms across the venue are gorgeous
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pickles1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews