We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wedding we have ever been to!”
Review of The Green Cornwall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upton Cross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We attended my cousin's wedding at The Green. We have been to a lot of weddings and we can honestly say that this was the most memorable. We stayed for a whole weekend and every detail was just spot on! The whole family had the best time and it was so lovely to spend more than just the wedding day together. We had a meal on site the night beofre and the food then and on the wedding day itself was to die for! The accommodation was extemely comfortable and well appointmed. Everything we saw at the whole venue was well maintained and cared for. The weather was not ideal on the day itself and the ceremony was held indoors in the end. The function rooms are gorgeous and the way they are used is well thought out. This meant that the weather on the day didn't really matter. The couple managed to get outdoors for some pictures in the grounds which are stunning. The staff were on hand throughout and were very helpful to us and to our young children with nothing being too much trouble. The bride and groom were delighted with their weekend and were amazed at how stres free the whole planning of the wedding was - none of us are local. If you are thnking of booking this venue do not hesitate! We wish we had known about this place when we were looking for a venue and will be recommending it to our friends. Well done to all involved!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank loopylizzy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

A very small wedding which my daughter wanted, only my husband,the bride,the groom and myself.The wedding was lovely and well organized,and the meal we had afterwards was delicious. We had the two cottages which looked amazing from the outside very picturesque and well appointed inside with everything provided down to washing up liquid.The grounds are a delight with so many bueatiful views,can't wait for the photos to arrive I must mention our photographer Polly who put a very nervous groom at ease.Now for the Minus points the cottage furniture is very tired with a few stains on them, the bed in cottage 2 needs a new mattress in the main bedroom don't know about the second one as we didn't use it.The cottage looks as if it's ready for new furniture and a lick of paint. As this is a 5 star venue these points need attention now. I need to say that the staff were brilliant and did everything to make the stay a very happy memory.

Room Tip: This is a wedding venue and has cottages and a main house it's not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We got married in the Wedding Barn on 1st August 2017, travelling down from Somerset with 14 of our close friends and family. We loved The Green right from our first visit, it was absolutely perfect for the intimate wedding we wanted along with the rustic style. The house, cottage and grounds are all lovely, the views are fantastic and made for some really good wedding photos. The staff were really helpful in the lead up answering our questions and recommending suppliers, and on the day Fiona helped to put us both at ease. We opted for the BBQ menu which was excellent, as well as breakfast the following morning which was just as good.

We highly recommend The Green as a wedding venue and hope to be able to celebrate our anniversary here in years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and i got married at the green on 25th May 2017, it was amazing from start to finish. We booked way back in 2015 and from that first visit we knew it was the perfect place, the staff have been amazing helping organise the big day the whole way through. We live over 370 miles away and could only visit twice before the wedding, plus I'm not the best with organising and making decision but they made it all so simple and easy for us, helping with suppliers and always being on the other end of the phone or email to answer my silly questions and requests, which towards the end was a lot!!. The venue and, location is stunning, our guest were amazed at how beautiful it was and were talking about it for weeks after. The food on the wedding day and cooked breakfast the day after was fantastic.
On the big day Cindy was amazing, always there to help and make sure everything run smoothly, i couldn't have asked for a better day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We got married at The Green in June 2017 and we loved every second of it! We booked the venue for 3 nights and the whole weekend was perfect. The venue is beautiful and we got to share it with 32 of our friends and family all weekend.
Moira and Michelle were brilliant when we were planning the day and made it so much easier organising the wedding from afar. All the information and recommendations that we got from them really helped us plan the day that we wanted.
Cindy looked after us all weekend and she really went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly and that we had the best time possible. Which we did! She made the whole weekend stress free and it was lovely having her there!
We had the meal and evening in the Red Brick Barn and it was beautiful. Everyone commented on how pretty it was! We loved that we got to decorate it ourselves and put our own touch on the room, but we really didn’t need to do much to it! The food was delicious and the staff were all great!
We would highly recommend The Green and we can’t thank them enough for giving us the most special wedding weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Green Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Cornwall

Address: Netherton Farm, Upton Cross PL14 5BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Upton Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Upton Cross
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Cornwall 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly luxurious Cornish escape, set in 20 acres of lush green countryside...surrounded by apple orchards, meadows, a lake, and the stunning skylines of Cornwall's iconic mining heritage. The Green, House and Cottages, provides the ultimate contemporary comfort - from stylish interiors to beautiful grounds, chef services to spa treatments plus lots to amuse the little ones. The Green is perfectly located for a dreamy holiday in Cornwall. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing