We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
US$152
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$350
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
106
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe barnthe cottagesred brickwedding breakfastamazing venueran so smoothlyclose family and friendsfairy lightswonderful weddingsafe handsheld our weddinghair and makeupwedding arrangementssurrounding attractionssmall weddingoutdoor ceremony
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A very small wedding which my daughter wanted, only my husband,the bride,the groom and myself.The wedding was lovely and well organized,and the meal we had afterwards was delicious. We had the two cottages which looked amazing from the outside very picturesque and well appointed inside with everything provided down to washing up liquid.The grounds are a delight with so many bueatiful views,can't wait for the photos to arrive I must mention our photographer Polly who put a very nervous groom at ease.Now for the Minus points the cottage furniture is very tired with a few stains on them, the bed in cottage 2 needs a new mattress in the main bedroom don't know about the second one as we didn't use it.The cottage looks as if it's ready for new furniture and a lick of paint. As this is a 5 star venue these points need attention now. I need to say that the staff were brilliant and did everything to make the stay a very happy memory.

Room Tip: This is a wedding venue and has cottages and a main house it's not a hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We got married in the Wedding Barn on 1st August 2017, travelling down from Somerset with 14 of our close friends and family. We loved The Green right from our first visit, it was absolutely perfect for the intimate wedding we wanted along with the rustic style. The house, cottage and grounds are all lovely, the views are fantastic and made for some really good wedding photos. The staff were really helpful in the lead up answering our questions and recommending suppliers, and on the day Fiona helped to put us both at ease. We opted for the BBQ menu which was excellent, as well as breakfast the following morning which was just as good.

We highly recommend The Green as a wedding venue and hope to be able to celebrate our anniversary here in years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and i got married at the green on 25th May 2017, it was amazing from start to finish. We booked way back in 2015 and from that first visit we knew it was the perfect place, the staff have been amazing helping organise the big day the whole way through. We live over 370 miles away and could only visit twice before the wedding, plus I'm not the best with organising and making decision but they made it all so simple and easy for us, helping with suppliers and always being on the other end of the phone or email to answer my silly questions and requests, which towards the end was a lot!!. The venue and, location is stunning, our guest were amazed at how beautiful it was and were talking about it for weeks after. The food on the wedding day and cooked breakfast the day after was fantastic.
On the big day Cindy was amazing, always there to help and make sure everything run smoothly, i couldn't have asked for a better day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We got married at The Green in June 2017 and we loved every second of it! We booked the venue for 3 nights and the whole weekend was perfect. The venue is beautiful and we got to share it with 32 of our friends and family all weekend.
Moira and Michelle were brilliant when we were planning the day and made it so much easier organising the wedding from afar. All the information and recommendations that we got from them really helped us plan the day that we wanted.
Cindy looked after us all weekend and she really went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly and that we had the best time possible. Which we did! She made the whole weekend stress free and it was lovely having her there!
We had the meal and evening in the Red Brick Barn and it was beautiful. Everyone commented on how pretty it was! We loved that we got to decorate it ourselves and put our own touch on the room, but we really didn’t need to do much to it! The food was delicious and the staff were all great!
We would highly recommend The Green and we can’t thank them enough for giving us the most special wedding weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We chose The Green Cornwall for our July wedding after visits to numerous other venues. The biggest attraction was their flexibility with regards wedding extras but also because of the beautiful setting of Bodmin Moor.

Originally we were really pleased with the fact they allowed us to bring a certain amount of alcohol corkage free. They also allowed us to bring our own wedding cake (other venues only allowed us to use their options which costed a fortune), there were spaces for up to 32 people onsite for the whole weekend, we were also able to bring our own decorations (including tea lights as long as they were enclosed in jars for safety) as well as the use of their pre-set decor at no extra cost!

Included in the price was the accommodation for 32 people, a band/DJ, wedding breakfast, post ceremony drinks and all the staff for the day. This doesn't mention all the extras including time and help from the coordinators on site.

From the moment we booked the date with them Michelle and Moira were so helpful to us with numerous contacts to local florists, registry offices, photographers and bands. They were also at the end of an email or phone at any point to answer any questions I had through the party planning.

As for the weekend itself, all I can say was it was the best weekend of our lives! We had Fiona coordinating the day and she made it feel effortless (I know it probably wasn't behind the scenes!)
She was there from the day before making sure we knew what was happening and when. We also turned up on a horribly rainy day with our hopes of an outdoor ceremony non existent. This changed the next day with a surprisingly beautiful morning, Fiona then came to us and said we could go outside and arranged it with out a single worry pushed our way!

The whole day was perfect! The food was also absolutely wonderful!! Steve, the head chef, creates delicious dishes on a large scale and numerous guests said to us it was the BEST wedding food they had ever tasted and I have to agree!! It truly made the party thoroughly enjoyable.

All of the changes in set up for the day to night were perfectly implemented. Seamlessly going from wedding breakfast to evening party.

I can't thank The Green Cornwall team enough for making our wedding weekend so special. If you're looking for a chilled, flexible, festival-y and beautiful wedding venue with delicious food and wonderfully helpful staff, this is the place for you!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Kapes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews