We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
US$152
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$350
US$292
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
106
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe barnthe cottagesred brickwedding breakfastamazing venueran so smoothlyclose family and friendsfairy lightswonderful weddingsafe handsheld our weddinghair and makeupwinter weddingwedding arrangementssurrounding attractionssmall wedding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. We stayed with the family in the house and our friends had the opportunity to enjoy the cottages. The venue was very accommodation about everything from equipment for babies to food allergies. Any questions I had were answered, On arrival ans well as on the day we felt very looked after so they day went really smoothly and stress free for us. everything was thought about.
Special thanks to Michelle who was looking after us for helping us make The Big Day very special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had our wedding at the Green at the end of July 2017. We honestly could not rate them highly enough - this is partly down to the incredible staff who think of absolutely everything and are there for you for anything you want. IN particular Kate and Michelle were incredible and really made a difference. The food - oh my goodness - it is astounding! Way above our expectations and everyone commented on it. The accommodation is absolutely stunning - clean, stylish and comfortable. The new barn has to be seen to be believed - we were so glad to be able to have our wedding breakfast and evening reception there. The weather was pretty bad for our wedding but I can honestly say that with a venue like The Green it didn't matter at all! Great value for a wedding and can't recommend it enough :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kate8377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We attended my cousin's wedding at The Green. We have been to a lot of weddings and we can honestly say that this was the most memorable. We stayed for a whole weekend and every detail was just spot on! The whole family had the best time and it was so lovely to spend more than just the wedding day together. We had a meal on site the night beofre and the food then and on the wedding day itself was to die for! The accommodation was extemely comfortable and well appointmed. Everything we saw at the whole venue was well maintained and cared for. The weather was not ideal on the day itself and the ceremony was held indoors in the end. The function rooms are gorgeous and the way they are used is well thought out. This meant that the weather on the day didn't really matter. The couple managed to get outdoors for some pictures in the grounds which are stunning. The staff were on hand throughout and were very helpful to us and to our young children with nothing being too much trouble. The bride and groom were delighted with their weekend and were amazed at how stres free the whole planning of the wedding was - none of us are local. If you are thnking of booking this venue do not hesitate! We wish we had known about this place when we were looking for a venue and will be recommending it to our friends. Well done to all involved!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank loopylizzy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A very small wedding which my daughter wanted, only my husband,the bride,the groom and myself.The wedding was lovely and well organized,and the meal we had afterwards was delicious. We had the two cottages which looked amazing from the outside very picturesque and well appointed inside with everything provided down to washing up liquid.The grounds are a delight with so many bueatiful views,can't wait for the photos to arrive I must mention our photographer Polly who put a very nervous groom at ease.Now for the Minus points the cottage furniture is very tired with a few stains on them, the bed in cottage 2 needs a new mattress in the main bedroom don't know about the second one as we didn't use it.The cottage looks as if it's ready for new furniture and a lick of paint. As this is a 5 star venue these points need attention now. I need to say that the staff were brilliant and did everything to make the stay a very happy memory.

Room Tip: This is a wedding venue and has cottages and a main house it's not a hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We got married in the Wedding Barn on 1st August 2017, travelling down from Somerset with 14 of our close friends and family. We loved The Green right from our first visit, it was absolutely perfect for the intimate wedding we wanted along with the rustic style. The house, cottage and grounds are all lovely, the views are fantastic and made for some really good wedding photos. The staff were really helpful in the lead up answering our questions and recommending suppliers, and on the day Fiona helped to put us both at ease. We opted for the BBQ menu which was excellent, as well as breakfast the following morning which was just as good.

We highly recommend The Green as a wedding venue and hope to be able to celebrate our anniversary here in years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews