We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Green Cornwall house and cottages (weddings)”
Review of The Green Cornwall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upton Cross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding here and and they thought of everything and a chef comes round and makes you the best food I have ever eaten it was out of this world recommend it 100% You will not be disappointed

1  Thank chriswoodsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. We stayed with the family in the house and our friends had the opportunity to enjoy the cottages. The venue was very accommodation about everything from equipment for babies to food allergies. Any questions I had were answered, On arrival ans well as on the day we felt very looked after so they day went really smoothly and stress free for us. everything was thought about.
Special thanks to Michelle who was looking after us for helping us make The Big Day very special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had our wedding at the Green at the end of July 2017. We honestly could not rate them highly enough - this is partly down to the incredible staff who think of absolutely everything and are there for you for anything you want. IN particular Kate and Michelle were incredible and really made a difference. The food - oh my goodness - it is astounding! Way above our expectations and everyone commented on it. The accommodation is absolutely stunning - clean, stylish and comfortable. The new barn has to be seen to be believed - we were so glad to be able to have our wedding breakfast and evening reception there. The weather was pretty bad for our wedding but I can honestly say that with a venue like The Green it didn't matter at all! Great value for a wedding and can't recommend it enough :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kate8377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We attended my cousin's wedding at The Green. We have been to a lot of weddings and we can honestly say that this was the most memorable. We stayed for a whole weekend and every detail was just spot on! The whole family had the best time and it was so lovely to spend more than just the wedding day together. We had a meal on site the night beofre and the food then and on the wedding day itself was to die for! The accommodation was extemely comfortable and well appointmed. Everything we saw at the whole venue was well maintained and cared for. The weather was not ideal on the day itself and the ceremony was held indoors in the end. The function rooms are gorgeous and the way they are used is well thought out. This meant that the weather on the day didn't really matter. The couple managed to get outdoors for some pictures in the grounds which are stunning. The staff were on hand throughout and were very helpful to us and to our young children with nothing being too much trouble. The bride and groom were delighted with their weekend and were amazed at how stres free the whole planning of the wedding was - none of us are local. If you are thnking of booking this venue do not hesitate! We wish we had known about this place when we were looking for a venue and will be recommending it to our friends. Well done to all involved!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank loopylizzy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A very small wedding which my daughter wanted, only my husband,the bride,the groom and myself.The wedding was lovely and well organized,and the meal we had afterwards was delicious. We had the two cottages which looked amazing from the outside very picturesque and well appointed inside with everything provided down to washing up liquid.The grounds are a delight with so many bueatiful views,can't wait for the photos to arrive I must mention our photographer Polly who put a very nervous groom at ease.Now for the Minus points the cottage furniture is very tired with a few stains on them, the bed in cottage 2 needs a new mattress in the main bedroom don't know about the second one as we didn't use it.The cottage looks as if it's ready for new furniture and a lick of paint. As this is a 5 star venue these points need attention now. I need to say that the staff were brilliant and did everything to make the stay a very happy memory.

Room Tip: This is a wedding venue and has cottages and a main house it's not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Green Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Cornwall

Address: Netherton Farm, Upton Cross PL14 5BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Upton Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Upton Cross
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Cornwall 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly luxurious Cornish escape, set in 20 acres of lush green countryside...surrounded by apple orchards, meadows, a lake, and the stunning skylines of Cornwall's iconic mining heritage. The Green, House and Cottages, provides the ultimate contemporary comfort - from stylish interiors to beautiful grounds, chef services to spa treatments plus lots to amuse the little ones. The Green is perfectly located for a dreamy holiday in Cornwall. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing