We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

My room was newly remodeled, very comfortable, with an awesome shower. I stayed in the tower on an upper floor. The conference facilities were convenient and the sound system in the ceiling was perfect. I appreciated the free valet service and they were quick to deliver your car upon request. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kcbusinessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed in the tower hotel for a wedding reception. The reception was in the Shenandoah room upstairs in the golf club house. It started with a 90 minute cocktail and hors d'oeuvres on the patio. That was such a nice touch and everything was offered at the bar and the food was excellent. Then we moved inside and upstairs to the Shenandoah ball room that was set for a king and queen with the lyinens and flowers. 288 guests were at the wedding and the staff did a great job. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. Beautiful grounds and nice accommodations . You'll like it even if your just looking for a night of fun.

Room Tip: There's a lot to do, it's fun and safe with something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvaillancourt, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Jeff. Thank you so much for your feedback. We do our best to make everyone who visits us very happy. May we recommend visiting one of our spas during your next stay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We were extremely lucky to book hotel rooms in the Tower for the weekend. We were booked on the 19th floor with specular views of the whole area. The grounds are immaculate...The property is expansive. Our room was beautiful, just recently updated. All Staff members were extremely polite and courteous. The Valet service is superior. We were able to access the valet from our room and our car was at the front door upon our decent from our room. For traveler's safety, or even women traveling alone, you have room key access' for your elevator floor. It seems the elevator is always waiting just for you. The restaurants in the hotel or the lodge were excellent. We ate breakfast at the Wild Flower. Food was delicious, it was white table cloth and the wait staff was extremely attentive and genuinely happy to be serving you. We also spent time in the Tavern just off the main lobby. We were extremely pleased with all our food selections. Portions are large and plentiful. The cheese board is outstanding! Fresh Vermont Cheddar accompanied a gorganzola, a mason jar of pork pate accompanied by jams w/ delicious slices of freshly baked brown bread. The personnel at the TS Rewards desk were extremely knowledgeable and set us in the right direction for comps and perks. Very pleasant experience OVERALL. I give this Casino 5 stars.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvaillancourt, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello Patti. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that everything went so well during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The service is spectacular and one feels tended to while in the Tower. We had booked this absolutely gorgeous Junior Tower Suite. It was high up 16th floor, it's huge, clean, wonderful views from all windows, overall fantastic. I was so excited to spend my time in it - we are not gamblers and caught a show that night there. The room, views, space, shower, even the special door to reach the corner, really made me not gripe over spending over $300 for the night. When 1am rolled around, we lowered all the blinds (and there were many), and prepared for a good night sleep in the very comfortable bed after watching a bit of a movie on the 2nd TV in the bedroom. About 30 minutes in we wake up to hear cars driving all over the top of the parking lot - their noise would set off car alarms that they passed. Ignored it, went back to sleep... sometime later, same thing... and so on. We woke up no less than 4 times during the night to the noise of the car alarms going off over and over again. I'm used to noise when I sleep, but not such sudden noise over and over again. It completed detracted from the experience and celebration of the occasion. The room, clean tower, good food (the plaza strip is very nice), even the special gym/pool/hot tub for did not make up for such a terrible night.

Please do yourself the favor of verifying the room location.

Room Tip: Get a room as far way from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaveloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvaillancourt, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your experience with the room and the service went so well. However, we are saddened to hear that you were disturbed several times during the night by noises in the parking garage. This is certainly not a complaint we have received before, so we would like to check into this further. Can you please provide some additional detail about your location and date of stay? We would like to report this to our Security Department so that we can prevent this from happening in the future.

Also, we would like to know if this was reported to any member of our staff, including Security. If it was, an the disturbance continued, we could certainly understand why you gave a one star review. Otherwise, we would appreciate it if you could revise your rating to something more favorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Nice casino with a separate smoking area.non smoking area free of smoke.Nice selection of machines.good selection of table games.pit bosses are friendly,sometime they will get you a free drink.Nice rooms great selection of restaurants.buffet is excellent.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gregory a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
17.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
7.3 km away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: RM403 - RM1,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing