We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice place to stay and gamble....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We went to the casino and stayed for a night and for a concert. Rooms have been updated since we were there last. We always like to get a tower corner room. It has a hallway entrance, but then has two rooms within that entrance. One with a king and other with 2 queens. Our friend usually rents the 2 queens. Nice shower. Beds are ok, but square pillows. Really like the new wood floors. Casinos is large with lots of games. There is a smoking and a non-smoking area. Machines are usually a little looser after 11:00 pm. Casinos has nice places to eat also.

1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Went to the turning Stone for a business conference. Ended up staying in a nice room and spent some time in the casino. I found the casino to be very inviting and friendly. I even won to couple of bucks. Nice property well-maintained plenty of spots to eat and a great coffee shop. They had complimentary valet parking which made it easy in and out I wouldn't have found this being from Texas without a business trip but was glad I did.

1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

great stay awesome time gambling the hotel was beautiful. loved the fact there was a smoking floor at the hotel. rooms were clean bed was comfy. loved the valet parking. IT WAS FREE!!! over loved staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvaillancourt, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Just a great experience! I visit Vegas every year and it's nice to have world class accommodations and entertainment so close to home. Never have I had a bad experience there in well over 500 visits.
The staff are very professional and the hotel has always been above my expectations!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a short but nice stay the Turning Stone Resort. Valet parking and bellman take care of all your needs as you make your way to the front desk. Check in was vey simple. Shortly thereafter we were inside our very nice room. Not the largest for the price but nicely appointed and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
17.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
7.3 km away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing