We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Binghamton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
115
91
42
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
91
42
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenservice roadliving roomseparate buildingstwo storybit hard to findvanity areawafflesupon checkfirst floorniagara fallsbreakfast areabusiness tripabove averagecomplimentary breakfastfireplacebinghamton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Lisbeth at the front desk set the simply amazing tone for our visit. She was polite, cheerful and very helpful. The room was perfect. Clean, well structured and the grounds were immaculate. If traveling to the Binghamton/Vestal area, choose this "Residence" first!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 554ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Lisbeth is an all-star! Thank you SO much for recognizing her. We are so glad you had a great stay! Come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was very clean. The location of the room was quiet. Their were sufficient bathroom items for showering and cleaning. The bed was comfortable. The heating system works very efficiently. The breakfast room was clean. The food items to consume plentiful for a complete and warm breakfast.
Two things we liked: cleanliness of the rooms and location to Binghamton University.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and very pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and convenient. We definitely hope to see you again when visiting Binghamton University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Stayed here to meet relatives for a fun weekend near SUNY Binghamton. Chose this hotel for the reviews and the specific rooms they offer. It's very rare to find a hotel with this type of room for a reasonable price. We stayed in a loft room with another couple. The layout was perfect for the weekend! It's like a small townhouse. The first floor had a small nice kitchen with table for four, a small living room, and bedroom with private door and off that bedroom a full bath. Upstairs there was a loft with bed and another full bath!
Kitchen had full fridge, freezer and an ice machine; sink with disposal, microwave, stove and dishwasher. It was also fully stocked with plates, glasses and silverware for four. Kitchen table sat four in comfortable chairs. Living room had small sofa and an armchair with ottoman. We just pulled in a kitchen chair to seat 4. It also had a flat screen tv and fireplace. The fireplace burns engineered logs (on sale in lobby). Great place to hang out.
The downstairs bedroom and loft both had a queen bed and TV. Bathrooms were small, but both had showers and one sink. This is the perfect layout for two couples, or for a family. The couch would have folded out to a single bed too if we needed it.
The hotel also has a pool and tennis court. The free breakfast was great, served in the lobby which was a short walk from our room. The hotel is next to SUNY Binghamton and many restaurants and stores.
The only negatives for us was that the road to the hotel looks like a run down driveway, and the heat/air conditioning was loud. The finishes were a bit dated but clean and it worked fine for us. Highly recommended, especially for having two queen beds with some privacy and the kitchen/living area in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archited2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

A group of four friends met for a concert in Oxford, NY and stayed at Residence Inn- Binghamton. We booked a bi-level suite for our one night stay on January 8, 2016.
Sorry I don't have names, but check in on Friday was smooth and welcoming. Warm cookies at front desk and fireplace burning ? How could it not be welcoming?
Easy directions to room - and for the four of us - the room was great. Fireplace, two bathrooms, a loft sleeping area, three televisions, full kitchen and comfortable counter/seating area where we sat and ate snacks after show and drank coffee the morning after. It was like sitting in someone's home. The complimentary breakfast offered the usual eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices and great coffee! It jump started our day before we set off to explore nearby Owego ( great shops) . Our late checkout request was immediately granted - and appreciated.
The room was clean, the heat was adjustable, the beds and linens were clean and comfortable. The price and value for our accommodations was superb ! My fellow travelers thought so too! We are a group that travels to various music venues in the northeast and we wished that every hotel we stayed at was like this! Quiet, clean, great value!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MargaretNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the concert was great! We definitely hope you come back and visit us if you ever venture to another concert in Oxford! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Rooms were overall nice and clean. Quite place that was comfortable. Good breakfast. Lots of extra towels and soaps so we didn't run out. Maybe could have used a lite spring cleaning as high spots and cupboard fronts could have used a little scrubbing but overall not bad. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Five dollar tip for cleaner.
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fjskowron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thank you so much. We definitely appreciate your comments, and will work on your cleaning suggestions. Thanks for helping make us a better place to stay in Binghamton. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Binghamton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews