We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Binghamton
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Vestal)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
115
91
43
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
91
43
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenservice roadliving roomseparate buildingstwo storybit hard to findvanity areawafflesupon checkfirst floorniagara fallsbreakfast areabusiness tripabove averagecomplimentary breakfastfireplacebinghamton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Typical older Residence Inn with the bungalow-type rooms. The walls and ceilings are a bit thin but the interior is very spacious. Furniture not brand new but ok. Lots of restaurants around and close by.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robficken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely hope you will come back and stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to the Binghamton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is a really short distance from SUNY Bing which is why we chose it for our stay. It is a bit hard to find, they were very nice and sent directions beforehand advising that they are off the service road, which was helpful as we knew where to look for, they are actually up the hill. The only negative is the road to the hotel is not paved, drive slowly to avoid blowing your tires! Otherwise, it's great-the hotel is setup like townhouses, we booked family suit which was two-story, the first floor contained living room with a pull-out sofa bed, a bedroom with a queen size bed, and full bathroom. The second floor had another bed and full bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was splendid-they had both pork and turkey sausages, scrambled eggs and egg whites, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, English muffins, croissants.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babysladkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are SO glad the directions we sent helped you find us. I do want to let you know the service road IS paved. You happened to come over the weekend that they were repaving the road so there was just a dirt road. However, this road is completely paved now. We are SO happy you enjoyed your stay, and we definitely hope to see you again when visiting the Binghamton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this property for one night. Quiet location next to the SUNY Binghamtom campus.Was very impressed with how well maintained the property was. Friendly staff. Clean room that was very comfortable. Close to local amentities and restaurants. Agree with other posters that the location is a bit awkward; set back in on a hill on a service road off of Route 434.

Would stay at this location again and would recommend to friends and family if they were in the area to check it out.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be well maintained. We definitely hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Binghamton. And don't forget to look for the special email we send with specific directions to find us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Had a delightful stay once we found the place. There is no signage and it's not visible when approaching from the west. Had to ask several people in the nearby mall. Rooms are clean & roomy, breakfast had a great selection. BUT first you have to find the place!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank yum-o2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are indeed a bit hard to find. However, we do send a specific email out with directions to make this easier. It may have gone to junk folder so if you didn't get it, I do apologize. I'm so glad you had a delightful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

For the past few years, we always need to have a handicapped room. I could write a book on the errors and inefficiencies hotel chains make on designing handicapped rooms. However, this Residence Inn got a lot right. Room to move wheelchair; kitchen was well set up, not so much for the person in the chair, but for the caregiver. As usual, the bed, although comfortable, is too high for a handicapped person to easily get into bed. And if the person does not have a caregiver, they are in trouble.

What all the chains have wrong in the bathroom are slippery tile or marble floors. Have to make sure you have many extra towels to mop up the water that does not drain well from the wheel in shower.
Good front desk. Good breakfast, nice pool, well kept grounds, nice staff. Stayed there for a week. Went grocery shopping ate in for dinner or had dinner delivered from good restaurants.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Central217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so glad we got a lot right in the Handicap room you stayed in. We do try our best to make things as easy as possible for guests who have disabilities. Thanks so much for your feedback, and I will be sure to pass this information on about what we could do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews