We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Inn At The Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At The Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Wallkill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I recently took my husband up to Gardiner, NY for a 60th birthday surprise skydive! While looking for a dog friendly place to stay for the weekend in the area, I was recommended The Inn at The Ridge. Wow...am I happy we found this place!! Bev and Sal are the best hosts ever and made our whole weekend so much more special. They were super accommodating and gave us awesome recommendations, from wineries and restaurants to best places to hike with our dog (they even provided us with hiking passes).
The rooms are charming and very clean, and the views from the beautiful grounds are breathtaking.
Thank you Sal and Beverly for your delicious breakfasts, for showing our pooch so much love and for making us feel at home. You really did help make this a weekend to remember!
Until next time.
Silvana, Adolfo & Rulo

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PACHOLA-NY-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly C, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Silvana, Adolfo & Rulo,
Thank you very much for the kind words. We always go beyond to assist our guests especially if they are not familiarized with this beautiful area. We sincerely thank you for this review. You 3 will always be welcome and we will always be here when you book again.
All the very best.
Sal & Beverly
"1796 House" - Inn At The Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a weekend wedding nearby and spent a wonderful two nights @ this charming inn. The property has a surprise view at the top of the hill and offers a farmers market on weekends.The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The accommodations are spacious and comfy. THe bestthing is the gourmet breakfast prepared by a culinary chef. This is a vert enjoyable getaway near SUNY NEw Paltz. Eileen

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Eileen,
It was such a pleasure hosting you Dan, and your Daughters Family.
We always attempt to do what we can do to please our guests. I am very pleased you all were happy and had a great time.
You will always be accepted with open arms if you ever plan a trip up here to the Hudson Valley.
I hope you enjoy the eggplant and the recipe I offered you.
All the very best to you and your family.
Yours
Beverly & Salvatore
1796 House - Inn At The Ridge - B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed at the Inn to attend a graduation at SUNY New Paltz.
This is a charming B&B in a great location with access to New Paltz, Minnewaska State Park, local wineries and farmer's markets. Sal is a very welcoming and accommodating host - and his food is amazing!
Would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mjcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello MJCNS,
It was our pleasure hosting you for your stay.
So pleased that your graduation ceremony was a success.
I thank you for the very nice warm words you left on the review.
We do what we do to keep our guests as happy as possible.
Please think of us again when traveling.
We would love to host you again.
All the very best.
Sal & Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

When my niece and I stayed with them on our visit to the Rhinebeck Country Living Fair, Bev and Sal accommodated our special requests. Sal made exquisite Belgian waffles with fresh strawberries and cream. His scones will melt in your mouth!
Bev and Sal treat their guests like old friends. They clearly love people and offer great service at their beautiful retreat.

Room Tip: Hudson Valley room offers a lovely quiet view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Conferen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so very much.
Both of you ladies were so nice. You both have huge hearts and we would love to see you both again.
We LOVE the Country living fair. I can't wait for it to arrive this year.

All my best to Teressa and of course you.
We never found your address to send your pictures that we took.
We wish you both all the very best,
Yours,
Salvatore & Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Inn at the Ridge. Sal and Bev are great hosts. Amazing breakfasts, Sal's a great chef. Located close to some great hiking and nature, love this part of NYS. The Inn is also close to some great restaurants.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TomL2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly C, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank You ! Thank You ! Thank You !
Tom it was a pleasure hosting you, Lana and Puddles. We could not have asked for a nicer quite dog. Oh You guys also LOL.
Seriously, we enjoyed your conversations, company and we are so very pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
You, your wife and Puddles are always welcome.
All the very best,
Bev & Sal
Inn AT The Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallkill
7.3 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
333 reviews
15.3 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
19.2 km away
Saint Hubert's Lodge
Saint Hubert's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Marlboro
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hudson Valley Resort and Spa
21 km away
Hasbrouck House
Hasbrouck House
#2 of 6 in Stone Ridge
42 reviews
22.2 km away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At The Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At The Ridge

Address: 2098 Bruynswick Rd, Wallkill, NY 12589-3255
Region: United States > New York > Wallkill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallkill
Price Range: RM734 - RM942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1796 HOUSE "Inn At the Ridge" Our 221 year old Historic Wallkill Farm Home w/Wifi, Gorgeous Lotus Pond & Majestic Shawangunk Mountain Views! Just Minutes to Antique Shops, Recreation Excursions, Wineries, Distilleries, Cideries, Festivals and so much more! This marvelous 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation Farm Home for short term and long term stays with affordable rates provides the perfect combination of historic charm and modern comfort for up to 12 guests in search of a memorable Hudson Valley-New York State retreat, just 80 minutes from New York City. You’ll love the abundant scenery in every direction! As soon as you arrive at this astounding property, you’ll be captivated by the immense peace and quiet that characterizes the silent beauty of the area. The surrounding land is garnished with 150 year old Willow Trees, blueberry patch, very extensive Vegetable Farm. Easy to reach 10 miles from New York State 87. Seven course Breakfast following your dietary needs if there are any. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn At The Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing