We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minnewaska Lodge(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
93
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescountry living fairtwo nightsmy nieceliving roomgourmet breakfastsalbevbridgehousehostsgraduationbackyardhospitalitycowsswingweekends
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a weekend wedding nearby and spent a wonderful two nights @ this charming inn. The property has a surprise view at the top of the hill and offers a farmers market on weekends.The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The accommodations are spacious and comfy. THe bestthing is the gourmet breakfast prepared by a culinary chef. This is a vert enjoyable getaway near SUNY NEw Paltz. Eileen

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Eileen,
It was such a pleasure hosting you Dan, and your Daughters Family.
We always attempt to do what we can do to please our guests. I am very pleased you all were happy and had a great time.
You will always be accepted with open arms if you ever plan a trip up here to the Hudson Valley.
I hope you enjoy the eggplant and the recipe I offered you.
All the very best to you and your family.
Yours
Beverly & Salvatore
1796 House - Inn At The Ridge - B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed at the Inn to attend a graduation at SUNY New Paltz.
This is a charming B&B in a great location with access to New Paltz, Minnewaska State Park, local wineries and farmer's markets. Sal is a very welcoming and accommodating host - and his food is amazing!
Would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mjcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello MJCNS,
It was our pleasure hosting you for your stay.
So pleased that your graduation ceremony was a success.
I thank you for the very nice warm words you left on the review.
We do what we do to keep our guests as happy as possible.
Please think of us again when traveling.
We would love to host you again.
All the very best.
Sal & Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

When my niece and I stayed with them on our visit to the Rhinebeck Country Living Fair, Bev and Sal accommodated our special requests. Sal made exquisite Belgian waffles with fresh strawberries and cream. His scones will melt in your mouth!
Bev and Sal treat their guests like old friends. They clearly love people and offer great service at their beautiful retreat.

Room Tip: Hudson Valley room offers a lovely quiet view of the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Conferen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so very much.
Both of you ladies were so nice. You both have huge hearts and we would love to see you both again.
We LOVE the Country living fair. I can't wait for it to arrive this year.

All my best to Teressa and of course you.
We never found your address to send your pictures that we took.
We wish you both all the very best,
Yours,
Salvatore & Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Inn at the Ridge. Sal and Bev are great hosts. Amazing breakfasts, Sal's a great chef. Located close to some great hiking and nature, love this part of NYS. The Inn is also close to some great restaurants.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TomL2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly C, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank You ! Thank You ! Thank You !
Tom it was a pleasure hosting you, Lana and Puddles. We could not have asked for a nicer quite dog. Oh You guys also LOL.
Seriously, we enjoyed your conversations, company and we are so very pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
You, your wife and Puddles are always welcome.
All the very best,
Bev & Sal
Inn AT The Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had a wonderful stay. Perfect location for exploring the Hudson Valley River. Everything you'd expect from a B&B. Great hosts, breakfast, very well kept (including the outdoor grounds). Had a wonderful stay with other visiting guests including a night of s'mores around the outdoor fire pit. Highly recommend. Already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Options for private bathroom or 1 large well maintained shared bathroom for 2 of the 4 available rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you so very much for your review. We work on doing our best to make you and yours our guests to enjoy and relax while away from your home. We thank you very much for your trust in us and your review. I have always believed that being in the hospitality arena for over 30 years has helped us here at INN AT THE RIDGE. Our guests are the MOST important reason why we are here.
Thank You, Thank You
Beverly & Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews