We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
110
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west point hudson valley wonderful hosts wonderful weekend lotus pond sized bed drawing room fire pit nearby state park bountiful breakfast wealth of knowledge other guests wonderful experience sal bev bridge chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We wanted to get out of the city for a weekend away. Perfect weekend. Bev and Sal welcomed us and our pride and joy, Beasley. Sal is also a fantastic chef, delicious breakfast. Nice place to social distance. One night sat around the bonfire with several other guests, just enjoying each others company. Can’t wait to come back again to enjoy their hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 38,731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Cooper, Innkeeper at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you so very much for your wonderful Review! Sal & I enjoyed meeting you three so much! In this time of social distancing and being even more careful to keep distance the bonfire and outside socialization almost made you feel as if things were normal again. It truly will be a pleasure hosting you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

Celebrated a birthday and anniversary at Inn At The Ridge July 17-20- our second time at the Inn. Bev and Sal are wonderful hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the area and a superb breakfast that provides energy for a day filled with hiking in the nearby Shawangunk Mountains. The rooms and house are so comfortable and the grounds are beautiful with gorgeous views. Rooms are on the second floor. The Hudson Valley room was very comfortable and has windows facing east and south on the road side of the house. Road noise did not bother us and the rooms are all air-conditioned. The West Point room also faces east. The Drawing room has a king sized bed (others have queen beds) and faces west. These three all have small ensuite bathrooms. Lavender room faces west and south with bathroom on first floor. All are thoughtfully and uniquely decorated and dog friendly.

Room tip: Hudson Valley and West Point rooms are on the road side of the Inn others face the backyard and may be less noisy for some folks.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank angelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Cooper, Innkeeper at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you so very much for your wonderful informative review! We try very hard to please and address any and all concerns here at our B&B. During this time of social distancing we are very careful, and adhere to the current CDC guidelines.
We are so pleased you decided to come back and stay with us again....Give your pup a hug for us! (& your Brother's little Guy too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend Nikki and we had a great time! The Inn is beautiful and so comfortable. The view is amazing and you can enjoy a Lotus Pond and an awesome fire pit. Breakfast is amazing and Bev and Sal are just the best. To the dogs, Buddy, Mindy and Mr Chuck, I loved hanging with you. Dogs are welcome, which is another aspect that makes this Inn the best!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aimbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Aimeeee,

What can I say, You and Nikki, made "OUR" weekend! So glad you had some time to get away and relax here with us......and the dogs!

We hope to see you both again!

Bev & Sal, Mindy, Buddy and MAYBE Chuck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Just loved this B&B. Sal and Beverly were wonderful hosts and their cozy B&B was very comfortable. Their breakfasts were feasts and so delicious none of us were hungry again until dinner. Totally recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank ischafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Ilene&Marshall,

Sal & I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review!
We try very hard to do our best each and every time we have guests!
Take great care, and maybe we will see you again??

Bev & Sal



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Inn at the Ridge. The Inn was quaint, comfy and cozy, filled with interesting history. We enjoyed lounging in the picturesque garden with a book. And breakfast was a foodie’s delight that we’ll not soon forget. Thank you so much to Bev and Sal for making us feel completely at home! Their wonderful stories of the past and present really enriched our visit. A+ for hospitality!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort650612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly C, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Sal & I try to make your stay here a good memory! We provide as much information as we know to offer a multitude of fun things to do here in Ulster Co......and as far as breakfast???? It sure doesn’t hurt that Sal is an experienced Chef of many years! Thank you so much for your kind words!
Bev & Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews