We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Village”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Quseir
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alba Club Helioland
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Strengths of this village: beautiful sea, the presence of fish, good food, very friendly, very present animation, well-kept and very green. Weaknesses: spartan rooms. Great trip for quality / price ratio to be recommended for families with children due to the presence of a natural pool in which to swim or walk but also to young people due to the presence of a beautiful sea, efficient entertainment and nightlife. Obviously this is not a 4 * but for the price paid compared to other resorts is good. The food was good and varied every day, there was always a wide selection of food and especially pasta cooked on the spot.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank matteocianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2009

The best advice I can give is to ignore the bad reviews and make up your own mind. We had a fantastic week, arriving just in time for the New Years Eve celebrations which were extremely impressive. The staff are brilliant, food was consistently of a great standard and the rooms were spotlessly clean. We travelled as a family with three young children who all had a fantastic time. The Italian childrens reps made them very welcome and encouraged them to join in with the activities.

The beach and sea are wonderful and the fish near the reef have to be seen to be believed. I think the problem with some of the other reviews is that people go abroad wanting to find the UK but with sun. If that's what you're after, buy a sunbed and stay at home! The only real negative for us was that the wine wasn't included in the all inclusive package and is quite expensive. Other than that, it was great. Safe for the kids and relaxing for us.

We would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks in Helioland Beach Club.Like many others who were there it was not our hotel of choice,for some undisclosed reason YOU Travel had changed us from Utopia beach club,we were expecting the worst.However the hotel and its people were superb.It caters predominantly for Italians,there were only sixteen English speakers there, well fourteen really,my wife and I are from north of Hadrians wall.Which is quite funny really bearing in mind it was originally Italians who built it for the locals.
We were there over Christmas and New Year and it exceeded all our expectations.The food over Christmas was brilliant and at New Year a huge marquee was constructed on the beach,carpeted throughout and decorated .
Internally with flags and externally with lights and fireworks.THE FOOD WAS GLORIOUS My wife and I are 65 plus and my daughter and friend are 37ish.If I could work this thing with a modicum of skill I would put some of our cracking photographs on display.To Trevor sorry you never got your pie and chips. Yours
Bill and Helen Murdoch

Thank BillmUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

overall the hotel needs a good face lift it is very tired, but we paid £500 for 2 adults for 2 weeks we could not have gone to the coast in the UK for that price and we would not have had the sea and sun.

you have to ask for a glass plastic is ok on the beach and poolside but not in the dining room and reception bar, we did not see any or hear any drunks. staff have aprob with pouring beer so take 2 at a time 50% beer 50% head, but hey it is a/I, the spirits are 80% alchol and 20% mixer, so be warned if you do not have a head for drink. getting a coffee is not that easy it took ages for them to make you one but it was ok when it came.

the rooms are tired and need a general update, there is limited English tv we lost the sound to CNN so the world could have disappeared and we would not have known.

They are building a jetty out to the reef at present you walk over a path of dead coral which is a shame, in the lagoon there is plenty to see, and when you go over the reef there are conger eels, reef sharks etc etc, take a camera, in the lagoon you ay be lucky to see the octopus and blue ray's.

Food overall OK had 1 day with a bad tum but i could have got the bug on the way out as it was on the 2nd day, did not hear of anyone else being ill.

The area seems to have a problem with flies and mozzies it is not just that hotel when we got to the airport others complained about them.

The flight out was cramped and not very warm, we also had to pick up from London so it was a long journey, on the way back we was not classed as a night flight although we did not land until 0130 as such they would not dim the lights, mor give out blankets, you could buy a pack though, once again we hasd to go via London they dimmed the light for the last 30 mins, and no leg room, so suggest buy the extra leg room on the plane.

if you want to be going shopping forget it you are a taxi drive away from town, only time we came back having spent nothing, hisband thought that was great. Duty free at airport limited and perfume expensive so buy on way out not on return.

Overall £ for £ can not complain will go to the resort again but not the hotel until it has had a face lift. If you want to be in a busy resort go to sharm, but if you want a chill out in the sun with safe swimming in the laggon go to marsa

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miloelkhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

There was 5 of our family who went to this hotel, (8th-22nd dec]
we should have been staying at the pensee down the road but got change to hear, there are lots of English people this has happened to as you travel have had a big falling out with a few hotels in the marsa alam region.?
Food was always hot with chicken beef and fish and plenty of different things to go with it.
Beer ,spirits and beverages to choose from but you have to pay for wine [about £18 a bottle).
none of us had a bad stomach.
This is an Italian hotel but don't worry the animation team are very helpful, the kids club is good and my 11 year old had a great time, they all can speak a bit of English.
The snorkeling is very good, the inner reef has got lots of live coral and deep sections to explore with lots of different fish.
in 2 weeks we had 6 calm days to snorkel the deeper reef, we saw reef sharks, Congo eels and dolphins passed bye a few times.
We paid £1600 for 5 of us, yes there is some bad points but not enough to harp on about, enjoy your self and don't worry about all the bad stuff that is being said.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank haryhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
34.9 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
5.0 km away
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
#42 of 68 in Marsa Alam
337 reviews
19.2 km away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
#65 of 68 in Marsa Alam
208 reviews
2.5 km away
Fantazia Resort
Fantazia Resort
#10 of 68 in Marsa Alam
2,487 reviews
0.5 km away
Rihana Guest House
Rihana Guest House
#5 of 12 in Marsa Alam
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Club Helioland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Club Helioland

Address: 17 Km Marsa Alam Rd., El Quseir 84712, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Price Range: RM338 - RM591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Alba Hotel Helioland
Alba Hotel El Quseir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing