We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Miko(Grand Baie)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa(Pointe aux Canonniers)
US$277
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bur-nas Beach(Pereybere)
US$84
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,694
US$710
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Auberge Les Lilas(Grand Baie)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
500
52
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
52
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef francojean pierrehis teamsea viewgrand baywater skiingjunior suitevoyage privesignature massageshuttle boatpartial viewwater taxi servicesmall jettyrooms are amazingbeautifully designed hotelhuge showersmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was the second time we visited Baystone Hotel, because we had a great experience at the first time and want to return here. We love the service we've received of the staff, they even remembered and pampered us through our stay. The room is well equipped, the location and view is amazing. The breakfast and dinner served in a nice setting overlooking to the ocean. Stephanie is a sweetheart always happy to help with every request. Chef Franco always creates something remarkable, what I still remember and want to taste in my mouth. The Fish carpaccio is a must, and the beef tartare are special. We would definitely come back next year and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank pintyilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,


It was such a pleasure to welcome for the second time at Baystone.


Our staff take great care in their service efforts, we are the ones who appreciate your comment. Thank you for your time of dropping us a review.


We look forward to have the pleasure to host you again in future.


Kind regards,


Jean Pierre


Director/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely Boutique Hotel, we went for lunch, the price was very affordable and the view of Grand Baie from their deck is magnificent. Delicious food and beautiful place to enjoy your drinks and food. The staff were lovely, welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mdstef07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking time off to write a review on our page.


It was a pleasure to welcome you in our restaurant and very pleased to read your satisfaction.


Thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you again.


Best regards,


Jean Pierre


Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great weekend break with my girlfriend. Spacious room with direct access to the beach, we enjoyed very much the bay discover with the boat. Delicious food and good live music. Thanks to all the team, will surely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018


Dear guest,



Thank you for your review and for having chosen our hotel for your a break.



We are very happy to read that you're enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again.



Jean Pierre


Director / Owner


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Service very good. Stephanie was great and very helpful. Location was amazing. Food was very nice. Hotel is right onto a private beach. I would recommend this hotel if you going to Mauritius.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Mauritius and for your comments.


It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we're very happy to read that you're enjoyed all services provided.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,


Jean Pierre

Owner/ Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We visited for our 10 year wedding anniversary and the trip was way better than we could have imagined!
The hotel and rooms are gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The location was great: very chilled, quiet and private. The best thing about the hotel is the staff - because it's a small hotel they quickly get to know what you like (especially in the restaurant) and offer an exceptional level of personalised service. Nothing is too much trouble. The Mauritian people in general we found to be happy and helpful, with a wicked sense of humour.

As people have mentioned, the beach and the pool are small - if you're looking for a sprawling hotel with loads of pools, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a high standard of service, fantastic food and a chilled environment, go for it. The spa is rather lovely too!

There's plenty to see and do in Mauritius and we loved hopping on the hotel bikes to explore the coastline. If you're thinking of booking, go for it... you won't be disappointed.

Thanks to all the staff for making this holiday so amazing.
Louise and Ben.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking time out to write this wonderful review.


It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we really happy to read that your stay was better than you have imagined.
Our objective is to provide an exceptional customer service and your review encourages the whole team to always do the same. Thank You !


We look forward to welcome you in the near future.


Best regards,


Jean Pierre,


Director/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews