We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place, great food, nice wine list, friendly staff...what else do you need?”
Review of Red Restaurant

Red Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 164 Restaurants in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence
Description: In the heart of the Croisette, Chef Stéphane welcomes you in a contemporary and warm setting. As a world Brasserie, RED Restaurant will seduce your taste buds, by the quality and freshness of its products at very competitive prices. Epicurien, do not hesitate, it's THE restaurant not to be missed in Grand Bay!
Restaurant details
Description: In the heart of the Croisette, Chef Stéphane welcomes you in a contemporary and warm setting. As a world Brasserie, RED Restaurant will seduce your taste buds, by the quality and freshness of its products at very competitive prices. Epicurien, do not hesitate, it's THE restaurant not to be missed in Grand Bay!
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Have been there on 3 occasions and have to admit that the place is one of our favorite spots in Mauritius. Trendy, elegant, without fuss, the menu is a "enhanced bistro" type and the meat cuts are sublime. With an eclectic wine list, the pairing is sublime.
Not to forget that two CHEFS, Stéphane and Fabio who are taking care of every detail.
Its definitely a must!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank constantinos1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Owner at Red Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mr Constantinos1959,

A huge thank you for your wonderful review about RED!
We are very honored to welcome you everytime and we hope to see you again very soon.
Culinary regards
Chef Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Excellent Value for money, excellent location, choice between inside or outside, sublime décor and Chef is mindblowing

Thank DDL-Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Owner at Red Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mrs Madavee R,

A huge thank you for your wonderful comment about our restaurant.
It was an honor to welcome you and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Chef Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely visit! And will be back quiet often!! Fair food and best Bartender by far.
We had an awesome time with great cocktails , truly impressed! He had our drinks in hand at a glance. And he blew our minds with his aperol spritzer and his PERFECT Mojito!! We tried couple of bars there but I de finely recommend his cocktails! Thumbs up Yoven! We'll be back!!

1  Thank TamarAFranzosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Owner at Red Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Mr & Mrs TamarAFranzosi,

Thank you very much for your review. I read it to Yoven, he is very proud and very honored.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Chef Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This restaurant has just grown and grown in stature with continually delicious food with the whole team guided by chef Stephane.

1  Thank HorizonEHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Owner at Red Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear HorizonEHS,

Thank you so much for your nice comment about us.
We were very happy to welcome you in our restaurant and we will be very honored to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Chef Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

great meat of high quality, fine wine list and service, contemporary decor of good taste, management very present and of high standard, a very good table.

Thank Mattdetoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Owner at Red Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Mr Mattdetoto,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about us.
We hpe to have the pleasure to welcome you again, and to be part of our regular guest to give you your fidelity card, and offer your many advantages.
See you soon,
Best regards
Chef Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Restaurant also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Red Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing