We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calodyne Hotel(Calodyne)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talipot Lodge(Grand Gaube)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Coral Apartments(Grand Gaube)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
1,360
598
154
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
598
154
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst geranbeach barall inclusive packageour honeymoonprivilege roomtropical tourslocal childrenmain restaurantthe hotel managergrand baiejungle juiceseafood platterseven coloursroom boyplenty of sunbedsa la carte restaurantsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

we went for our honeymoon and it was perfect. My partner and I have a few mobility issues but what ever we couldn't manage, the staff were more than happy to help. special mention must go to the twins, who were exceptional, making us feel as though nothing was ever a problem!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bensimpson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It was a pleasure and privilege hosting you at Veranda Paul & Virginie.

Thank you very much for having chosen us for this auspicious occasion. We are, sincerely happy that you enjoyed special moments here with us, and will gladly transmit your special mention to the twins.

Wishing you all the very best once again, and hoping to see you for your anniversaries.

Warmest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We had our wedding and honeymoon here. It was a totally out of this world experience! Such fantastic atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff, excellent service- nothing was too much for them. Brilliant facilities, stunning hotel. We had the experience of a lifetime!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisamC4752RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It was a great pleasure and privilege having hosted you at Veranda Paul & Virginie for your wedding and honeymoon.

Thank you for having entrusted us with this "one in a lifetime" experience. I know we will remain in your heart as a place where you got married... It gives a whole new sense of purpose to our job; I will keep ensuring that our teams live this as it brings a different dimension to what we do, doesn't it?

Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversaries.

Be blessed

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Just came home from a 10 day stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel all staff were helpful and very friendly. The views from the hotel grounds were unbelievable and the infinity pool is a great touch to the hotel. The room was lovely, very spacious and cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. The food was lovely and had a variety of foods each day to suit everybody's taste and the staff were more than happy to make you something different if requested. There is also a good variety of cocktails and drinks on the menu.
There is also a selection of water sports and activities free of charge which we really enjoyed, especially the glass bottom boat. The catamaran trip that the hotel organise was a really good day out and I would highly recommend it to anybody.
The staff were very professional but friendly and were always ready to help you. Special thanks to Awmee for the delicious cocktails and introducing us to rum that we now love. The manager was also very good, interacting with guests on a daily basis, took an interest in our holiday and ready to offer her advice when asked.
The entertainment at night was also really good and had different things happening each night to suit everybody. There was plenty of things to do during the day with the entertainment team such as Aquagym, bike riding and pineapple cutting. Special thanks to Julien for teaching us how to play the drum.
This was the best holiday we've had and the hotel played a big part in making it so special. We do not have a bad word to say about the hotel or Mauritius. Thank you for making our holiday amazing and we can't wait to come back!
Alex, Karen & Chloe. X

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It is humbling to read that it was your "best holiday ever"...!

Our people are, indeed extremely helpful and enthusiastic about what they do. Although the core team is the pillar, the new recruits who are mostly young are also adorable with a good few, having great potential.

We are motivated to keep doing our best, and more in the light of such positive comments. Thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Paul & Virginie

With kindest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hotel is beautiful. It has a cosy and authentic feel to it. I just loved the architecture and design as well as the interior design of the hotel. We had a small, yet beautiful sea view room. The hotel has breath-taking views on the Indian Ocean lagoon which you can enjoy from the gorgeous infinity pool or the cosy lunch bar made on a jetty. I highly recommend this place. It is very romantic and beautiful and cosy, it was the perfect place to spend our two year wedding anniversary. The food and drinks were also excellent. I am a vegetarian and they really took care of me very well, always making sure I had amazing meals.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jasminedefalbaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It was a pleasure hosting you for your anniversary.

We are happy that you enjoyed special moments with us.

The objectives of the refurbishment were to make sure that the hotel has a cosy romantic feel without going overboard, modern without being too contemporary, making full use of the gorgeous view, hence the infinity pool, and other features that we changed to ensure that you experience a woaw factor even when you make your first step into the hotel entrance... Paul & Virginie has this authentic feel as you mentioned, welcoming guests in serene and tranquil surroundings...

We hope to see you soon.

With my warmest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights before heading to another hotel on the East coast. We are not generally fans of big hotels so with 80 tooms this one felt ut would meet our needs for being in a good position to explore the top end of the island whilst also offering good facilities. The hotel has recently reopened after a refurbishmemt and as such all of the rooms and public areas were well maintained and the reception and lounge area is inviting. Good choice of areas to relax either on the private beach, by the main pool or by the infinity pool. We had dinner and lunch twice in the hotel and in other days went to local restaurants which were only 15 mins away and offered good food and service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall there was nothing that wasnt to standard. If you want to be assured if a direct sea view then best to book a privilege room, ours was a comfort room which suited us but was a little tucked away with less of a view.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clarek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We are, sincerely happy that you enjoyed the first leg of your journey at Veranda Paul & Virginie.

Indeed, we are so pleased with the end result of the refurbishment... Paul & Virginie is such a special hotel - even we, who work here, feel this... During the refurbishment, the idea was to ensure that :
1. we give the resort a modern feel without being too contemporary
2. enhance guests' experience as to make full use of the stunning view of the ocean
3. enhance guests' comfort by creating more well being as in the color schemes, the creation of more relaxation areas, etc..

Thank you very much for having shared your own highlights.

We look forward to you visiting again,

With my warmest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews