We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LUX* Grand Gaube(Grand Gaube)
US$238
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
US$217
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Kreola(Grand Gaube)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coin de Mire Attitude(Bain Boeuf)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talipot Lodge(Grand Gaube)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveller rating
1,365
598
154
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,365
598
154
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst geranbeach barall inclusive packageour honeymoonprivilege roomtropical tourslocal childrenmain restaurantthe hotel managergrand baiejungle juiceseafood platterseven coloursroom boyplenty of sunbedsa la carte restaurantsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this amazing hotel. The view you will never forget. The flight is very long from the UK so we arrived very tired and quite late in the evening so didnt really see the view until the next day. Needless to say we woke up to blue skies and brilliant sunshine. The hotel is very boutique chic in design, very comfortable and very pretty. We had a Privilege Room which was quite large with everything you needed. Fortunately we were on the ground floor having requested not too many stairs prior to arriving. We had a fabulous view from our room, the main pool and the sea beyond. I would imagine most of the rooms have the same view as they are all sea facing. The food in the main restaurant has so much to choose from and is delicious. We were able to eat in the St Geran restaurant and did several times but due to the choice in the main restaurant we ate there for most of the time. They say Thailand is the land of smiles but once you have been to the Paul & Virginie you will say it is the staff here. They cannot do enough for you, from Management, Chefs, Waiters, Barmen, Housekeeping, Reception, the list goes on and on. We did have a few issues whilst we were there but a phone call to Reception or Housekeeping and it was resolved fairly quickly. One member of staff stood out for us Rohan (one of the twins) who if they had an "Employee of the Year" award for us he would get it. I am Gluten intolerant and he would let me know what I could have and what the Chef's could adapt, even letting the trainee staff know what Gluten Intolerant was. It was'nt just us he was so helpful too. There was a honeymoon couple who had difficulties and he looked after them. He would take them a breakfast full of everything there was and deliver it to there table, although at times was questioned as to what he was doing, he continued to look after them. He is a star in our eyes, all the staff are exceptionally helpful and are a credit to the Hotel. We were sad to leave and wished we could have satyed to see the Xmas decorations but will check to see if they are on Facebook. Jennifer you have an amazing hotel & staff and Thank You for an amazing holiday. Merry Xmas & Happy New Year.

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSimpson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you ever so much for this uplifting review of your recent stay at Veranda Paul & Virginie.

We felt privilege to have hosted you here with us.

Indeed, our people are a credit to the hotel; they work hard even though at times they do not always get it right the first time, and you feel like boxing their ears... But in general they do have a great attitude, try their best, work long hours, and keep smiling... I am proud and fond of them. Yes the twins, since you mentioned them, are adorable and are examples to all. Like a good few of the new recruits, they have great potentials, and I hope that they will have a long term career in the industry - we will do our very best to give them all the opportunity to grow; thank you from your end, to encourage our people in this path.

Looking much much forward to seeing you again.

With sincere regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

we went for our honeymoon and it was perfect. My partner and I have a few mobility issues but what ever we couldn't manage, the staff were more than happy to help. special mention must go to the twins, who were exceptional, making us feel as though nothing was ever a problem!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bensimpson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It was a pleasure and privilege hosting you at Veranda Paul & Virginie.

Thank you very much for having chosen us for this auspicious occasion. We are, sincerely happy that you enjoyed special moments here with us, and will gladly transmit your special mention to the twins.

Wishing you all the very best once again, and hoping to see you for your anniversaries.

Warmest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We had our wedding and honeymoon here. It was a totally out of this world experience! Such fantastic atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff, excellent service- nothing was too much for them. Brilliant facilities, stunning hotel. We had the experience of a lifetime!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisamC4752RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It was a great pleasure and privilege having hosted you at Veranda Paul & Virginie for your wedding and honeymoon.

Thank you for having entrusted us with this "one in a lifetime" experience. I know we will remain in your heart as a place where you got married... It gives a whole new sense of purpose to our job; I will keep ensuring that our teams live this as it brings a different dimension to what we do, doesn't it?

Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversaries.

Be blessed

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Just came home from a 10 day stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel all staff were helpful and very friendly. The views from the hotel grounds were unbelievable and the infinity pool is a great touch to the hotel. The room was lovely, very spacious and cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. The food was lovely and had a variety of foods each day to suit everybody's taste and the staff were more than happy to make you something different if requested. There is also a good variety of cocktails and drinks on the menu.
There is also a selection of water sports and activities free of charge which we really enjoyed, especially the glass bottom boat. The catamaran trip that the hotel organise was a really good day out and I would highly recommend it to anybody.
The staff were very professional but friendly and were always ready to help you. Special thanks to Awmee for the delicious cocktails and introducing us to rum that we now love. The manager was also very good, interacting with guests on a daily basis, took an interest in our holiday and ready to offer her advice when asked.
The entertainment at night was also really good and had different things happening each night to suit everybody. There was plenty of things to do during the day with the entertainment team such as Aquagym, bike riding and pineapple cutting. Special thanks to Julien for teaching us how to play the drum.
This was the best holiday we've had and the hotel played a big part in making it so special. We do not have a bad word to say about the hotel or Mauritius. Thank you for making our holiday amazing and we can't wait to come back!
Alex, Karen & Chloe. X

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It is humbling to read that it was your "best holiday ever"...!

Our people are, indeed extremely helpful and enthusiastic about what they do. Although the core team is the pillar, the new recruits who are mostly young are also adorable with a good few, having great potential.

We are motivated to keep doing our best, and more in the light of such positive comments. Thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Paul & Virginie

With kindest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hotel is beautiful. It has a cosy and authentic feel to it. I just loved the architecture and design as well as the interior design of the hotel. We had a small, yet beautiful sea view room. The hotel has breath-taking views on the Indian Ocean lagoon which you can enjoy from the gorgeous infinity pool or the cosy lunch bar made on a jetty. I highly recommend this place. It is very romantic and beautiful and cosy, it was the perfect place to spend our two year wedding anniversary. The food and drinks were also excellent. I am a vegetarian and they really took care of me very well, always making sure I had amazing meals.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jasminedefalbaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWong-VPV, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

It was a pleasure hosting you for your anniversary.

We are happy that you enjoyed special moments with us.

The objectives of the refurbishment were to make sure that the hotel has a cosy romantic feel without going overboard, modern without being too contemporary, making full use of the gorgeous view, hence the infinity pool, and other features that we changed to ensure that you experience a woaw factor even when you make your first step into the hotel entrance... Paul & Virginie has this authentic feel as you mentioned, welcoming guests in serene and tranquil surroundings...

We hope to see you soon.

With my warmest regards

Jennifer Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews