We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
PricelineUS$159
travelup.comUS$162
ZenHotels.comUS$171
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,725)
Filter reviews
6,725 results
Traveller rating
5,730
757
163
56
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,730
757
163
56
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach the palm court our honeymoon ice cream outdoor cinema coffee bar beach rouge junior suite the banyan tree message in a bottle a la carte restaurants water sports turkish restaurant main restaurant smoke house beach restaurant beach manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 6,725 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022

We spent 7 nights here and after an incredible but exhausting South Africa safari, this hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind.
All of the facilities are of a very high quality. The food options were all great, but the experience we had at INTI was the highlight. Brilliant food, wine and service. This restaurant isn't included on any of the dining plans but well worth the extra money spent!
We had a great time exploring the various watersports on offer, and relaxing in the secluded Banyan area. We also booked a boat trip with the hotel, which was great fun. We got to go snorkelling in the mangroves, and then had a bbq made on the beach for us. It was a realy exclusive and romantic experience and great value for money too!
All of the staff we encountered were totally focused on the customer experience, and had great attention to detail. We would particularly like to thank Pravesh who was our waiter in INTI, and was just so friendly and helpful above and beyond what we expected; and Elena on reception who helped us with a few issues during our stay.
Overall, this is really well run hotel, which really made us feel we had the luxury honeymoon we wanted. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobym101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear tobym101,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your celebrating this very special moment and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We believe at LUX* Grand Gaube, it is indeed a unique experience and combined with the desire of each and every team member of ours to do the very best for our guests, it is a moment to cherish for our guests.

We thank you for listing our STARS - Pravesh and Elena.

Your line mentioning: "this hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind", is so heartwarming.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Had a beautiful 8 night stay at the resort , food was great but the service and hospitality was amazing couldn’t have asked for more , great staff . Big thank you to the beach guys Reedoo and AVi always on top of things and always at your service . At the main pool Suraj was great and was always helpful and at your service !! Hard to find places with great service specially nowadays. Keep up the great work !!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marv8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Marv8008,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We thank you for praising our STARS - Reedoo, Avi, Suraj and all those who contributed in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

We have visited the resort before COVID and it was so great that we came back again. The whole experience has been amazing. The activities etc . All the staff are great. The restaurants food are great. The chefs are from the country of origin. Specially Bodrum. Good food and staff are great. Specially Angela who was taking care of us. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pegah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Pegah H,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

It was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review for us on this forum.
We are so happy to read that your holiday with us was up to your expectations and that the team at the resort made it memorable. You have described all the services we provide for all our guests in simple lines and to the point. We thank you for mentioning the passion and dedication of our team members specially Angela in making your vacation a memorable one.

All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us.

With best regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

I would like to share my stay at Lux Grand-Gaube. The hotel is very beautiful and the staffs are so caring and amazing. The rooms is just so comfortable that you wont want to leave the bed for hotel entertainments. Food is just so so so delicious, everyone will find their taste whether it ne indian, chinese or european. Dont forget to taste their burger, its one of the best i ever tasted in my whole life. If you wish to book, look for Joenathan for your bookings, he is so well mannered and helpful, he took care of all our demands. All our requests were kept in mind and fulfilled to the best possible level, thank you for that Joenathan.

We are eager to come back soon. Go for it guys, you wont regret your stay, i promise!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shalini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Shalini B,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We thank you for praising our STARS - Joenathan and all those who contributed in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

It’s hard to know where to start with this review, there’s so much to say, and all of it positive. The hotel is just beautiful, gorgeous interiors, a mind blowing view as you arrive in reception, perfect rooms, gorgeous sandy beach and big pool with shallows perfect for kids. All the staff went above and beyond every single day to make our experience amazing. The relationship they built with our children blew us away, they could not have be kinder, more attentive and generous with their time. The food is incredible, the choice of restaurants and type of cuisine is huge and everything we ate was such good quality. And they couldn’t have made it easier for us to enjoy incredible food but still keep our kids happy. They’d make purées for the baby and kid friendly food for our four year old and bring it to wherever we were eating. The spa is beautiful, I had the best massage I’ve ever had there. Not to mention the gym, classes, kayaks, paddle boards, glass bottom boat tour etc etc. This hotel has absolutely nailed the balance of a luxury holiday for adults but fully child friendly. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcbridecamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear mcbridecamilla,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews