We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,632)
Filter reviews
6,632 results
Traveller rating
5,647
752
160
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,647
752
160
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach the palm court our honeymoon ice cream coffee bar outdoor cinema beach rouge message in a bottle junior suite the banyan tree a la carte restaurants beach restaurant water sports smoke house beach manager turkish restaurant all inclusive package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 6,632 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd LUX hotel we stayed at and we had a great time. Great food and people. We chose this LUX out of the other 4 for the location and the calmer winds in this part of the country. The only slightly negative was lunch at Palm Court; service was slow but understandable with the number of people they look after. Mini bar in the room wasn't always cold but you can ask for ice which helps. However this was offset by the great staff they do have, who aim to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible; Veemal - great service at Palm Court, Fabrice - provided great service at Cafe Lux and great football banter, all the guys at the boats section all friendly and helpful, Katty and Anastajia were lovely ladies at reception - always smiling, bubbly and always so helpful, Reedo (the man with the hat) made our stay special by decorating our beach area with flowers, Sachin & Naresh very helpful and friendly and provided great service too, and finally our favourite Ashwan; who went above and beyond for us from day 1 at Breakfast or Lunch and made our trip extra special. There were many more but we just didn't catch the names but the staff definitely make this place great. Don't forget to look out for the resident cat near Beach Rouge :)

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank 442sarpreetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 442sarpreetb,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We thank you for listing our STARS - Veemal, Fabrice, Katty, Abnastajia, Reedoo, Sachin, Naresh, Ashwan and all those who contributed in making your stay memorable.


My team and I are grateful for the comments you have provided as it gives us an opportunity to study in detail the pointers given by you and to work on the corrective actions immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful place to relax and awesome service. I was there with my mum and sisters to celebrate mother's day. The staffs took great care of us. Hats off to Avi at the beach for serving us amazing drinks, and special thanks to Avish at Bodrum blue for helping us choosing the perfect dish and to Mr Jonathan for making sure we were having a great time. The staffs were very welcoming. Definitely coming back again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shailianju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shailianju,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We thank you for praising our STARS - Avi, Avish, Jonathan and all those who contributed in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food,superb decor,wonderful staff,nice setting,peaceful and vibrant also.Highly advise you if you want to enjoy an amazing stay in a classy chic hotel to pamper you .Hats off to the Lux Family..

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kailashnath_Sonatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kailashnath_Sonatun,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay with us. We are glad that the resort stood up to your expectations and beyond. We continually strive to ensure that our service deliveries match the beauty of the destination. Thank you for detailing the various aspects which made your visit special.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a holiday experience with us.

Best regards

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing 10 night stay at this beautiful resort.

Room - We stayed in a Superior Room which had an amazing view over the sea and beach. It was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Lovely rain shower. Good sized balcony with comfy chairs.

Beach - Very clean, service was excellent when you needed a drink. The sea was very shallow but you can swim in it and it did not disappoint.

Food - Outstanding food with great choices in all restaurants.

Weather - Despite being their Winter the weather was amazing, only rained once in the day and a couple of times late at night.

Staff - Every single staff member was attentive and helpful making it extremely hard to single anyone in particular out so we would like to say a huge thank you to all staff members.

Highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahbell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sarahbell86,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

We had a day package with unforgettable moments. Sea, Sun and Beach . If you are at the beach, look for Avi. He will give you the best drinks and help you out with what you need. You have Deenoo to guide you as well. Deep gratitude to Avish at the Turkish Restaurant which I never been too, who really helped me choose the finest dishes. All staff are well trained and really caring. There is security check. Good service. At the Spa, that's another momentum not to miss out. I couldn't enjoy sea activities as I wasn't well. The boys are ready to help you out. Thank you whole Lux Team. Keep going.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NanditaParvinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NanditaParvinee,

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

It was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review for us on this forum.
We are so happy to read that your day package with us was up to your expectations and that the team at the resort made it memorable. You have described all the services we provide for all our guests in simple lines and to the point. We thank you for mentioning the passion and dedication of our team members in making your day a memorable one.

We thank you for listing our STARS - Avi, Deenoo, Avish and all those who contributed in making your journey an "unforgettable moments".

All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating moment with us.

With best regards,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews