We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisia Residence(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
SM Lodge(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue Ocean Appartments & Villas(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Tino(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Grants Villa(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Villa La Fourche(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
304
50
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
50
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef vikashfree boatcooking lessondeparture loungeisle de cerfsfriendly waitresshotel runsglass screenvery nice staynice showerbeaded curtaingreat small hotelthe ground floor roomspeaceful environmentfishupstairs roomspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Mauritius and we could not have come to a better hotel. The staff are so friendly and always ready to help no matter the request. Everyone from the Porter to the Chefs, to the cleaning staff are all here to make your experience memorable.

The resort offers so many paid and free land and sea experiences, from snorkelling to cooking lessons. Tropical Attitude gets 2 thumbs up from me. I will definitely come bacl to this Hotel on my next visit to Mauritius.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We came to the hotel on our honeymoon. Could not fault the hotel at all , staff were very attentive , lovely surroundings and the food was excellent. We done lots on our first week. I had a personal incident on the second week which required me to go to the hospital in Port Louis . The staff were outstanding with us could not be more supportive as this was a bit of an ordeal for me and caused a lot of trauma and pain , they provided us with a wheelchair when we arrived back to the hotel and went above and beyond for us. Karen in particular was outstanding even phoned around the local pharmacy to enquirer something for me. We didn’t manage to do the outsings and the things we wanted in the second week so hung at the pool and played board games and I drank coffee which was all in good fun and staff were constantly asking us if there was anything we needed. We both said we would return to the hotel on our 10th wedding anniversary ha. Peace x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Tropical Attitude for your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your experience. All the Family Members and I wish you both a future full of love and happiness.

I am also happy that our Family Members have taken good care of you and added that special touch to make your holidays even more enjoyable after the incident.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you both together for your 10th wedding anniversary

Kind Regards,
Ilshad Nundloll
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This was one of the best hotels/resorts we have stayed in. Well done to Benedicte & her team for making our stay so wonderful. Chef Vikash was amazing, outstanding food. Served by a couple of the most charming waiters, but would like to point out the excellent service we got from Anil & Karuna. Karuna remembered from the 2nd day of our stay that we do not use sugar, only honey. Absolutely went out of her way and actually remembered that when we ordered coffee at dinner, that we got our honey. Thank you for this small detail that just completed our holiday.
Before we went, I read a lot of reviews, particularly regarding the service and the food. And I was a bit reserved. But let me please make a point - there was NOTHING to complain about. Both service and food - I feel if you complained, you are either not used to being treated good or you are just plain spoiled.
The rooms was amazing. The view, outstanding.
Well done to the Otentik Group. You have got a winning recipe. Keep up the good work and the great service.

Room Tip: Room 23 was our favorite address for an entire week
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Rina,

Thank you very much for this glowing review and for sharing your experience.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay among us and have appreciated the special attention of our Family Members. They are indeed our biggest assets and was touched by your heart-warming words, especially Benedicte and team, Chef Vikash, Karuna and Anil.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay :)

Best Regards,
Désiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

It was the first visit in Mauritius and we really enjoyed it the hotel is very good and all the staff was helfull.the kitchen team was very good and the food from the breakfast to dinner was amazing we will come back again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christpher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to share the experience of your 5 nights stay.

It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our overall resort along with the hospitality of our Family Members

Looking forward for your next visit

Best Regards,
Désiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The staff and location of this hotel could not be better, it's set on a quiet coastal location with all the rooms having a sea view. The rooms were light and airy with a large walk in shower and separate toilet. Some of the electric sockets took UK and European type plugs. We had one small incident there and as compensation we were offered a complimentary couples massage which was very good. The food was varied and plentiful and the French dressing for the salad brilliant (I should have asked for the recipe). Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who always seemed to be smiling. All the rooms have safes and toiletries are supplied as well as plug in mosquito repellent machines and the tablets for them

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tropical Attitude and for choosing our hotel for your vacations.

It was such a pleasure having you among us during those 10 nights and now to read your positive comments. They made us all very happy, leaving a smile on our face.

The Chef will be pleased to share with you the recipe of the French dressing, and we shall send it by email

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again,

Warm Regards,
Désiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews