We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$183
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$651
US$509
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Surcouf Hotel & Spa(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$126
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$552
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$508
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
436
298
82
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
298
82
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomsea viewfishbeach hutstar hotelset menuspeed boatgames roombreakfast and lunchtaxi driverhired a carno lifttwo weekswaiter servicethree stara la cartelick of paint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days a very picturesque drive along the coast road from the airport. The booking in was quick and efficient and the rooms well appointed.
We felt the service at silver beach was fantastic nothing was too much trouble and was very quick and efficient.
The animation team was good with a variety of acts.
The pool is small but clean.
Overall a great holiday with a selection of places to visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We had great weather during June visit.
Hotel Silver Beach is nice small hotel located on the beautiful beach. Food is good and rooms are clean. Staff at restaurant are excellent and very cooperative.
Major sightseeing is nearby. Good place to relax. If you want sea view select in advance. View is good but rooms are much smaller then garden view rooms. We preferred gardens view.
Morning see beautiful birds right in the front of your room.
Do bring birds feed you will enjoy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank rashmi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Excellent Service overall. Nice place for relaxation as they take good care of everyone. Excellent food, large choice. Customer Service very very good, big applause for everyone working there. Excellent sea view.

Room Tip: Garden View Room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I had visited Mauritius with my partner and my little son.
I must say all staff we had met showed us such an amazing, genuine care. Organized all our trips, gave us advice and explained all questions asked.
I must point out that this is quite an adult only resort, as our son was the only child there when we'd stayed, but staff came very found of him. We really enjoyed life music on every evening, as I think this is quite rare for other resorts.
Mauritius has so much to offer. We had visited all south coast by organized taxi trip, Cazella twice by bus, just to meet local people. All transport was very easy to use and straight forward, no delays.
All in all, I would definitely return. Pictures on websites are very accurate, and you know exactly what you getting.
Loved it.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank tylismaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Our room was very clean and neat with a King size bed. Minibar consisted of 2 one ltre bottles of water and 2 sodas, all part of the All Inclusive package which was replenished daily. We had a Garden View balcony room, with lovely birds coming to visit daily. We really found that the Hotel's All Inclusive package was Excellent value for money. The Food was Deliscious at Every Meal, every bite felt like it was sprinkled with Love and Magic! Staff were friendly and helpful. The Reception desk offered a really good car hire person who was very efficient and efficient and professional. They also organised our Parasailing excursion. The beach was perfect, one of the Best spots to swim and snorkel. We also could walk along the beach to explore the nearby little villages feeling very safe and carefree. We were not harassed by hawkers at any time of our stay which is often an irritation on tropical holidays. I Loved the unspoilt charm of the Eastern side of Mauritius and really Loved The Silver Beach Hotel for its Food, Beach, Sea and Location.

Room Tip: I Loved our Garden View room and did not feel I was missing out by not having a Sea View room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews