We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SM Lodge(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$489
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stylia Villas(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Soleil(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Le Surcouf Hotel & Spa(Trou d'eau Douce)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisia Residence(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grants Villa(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
441
299
83
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
299
83
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomsea viewfishbeach hutstar hotelset menugames roombreakfast and lunchtaxi driverno lifthired a carwaiter servicetwo weeksthree starcakelick of paintvia dubai
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really don't know where to start. ....

Fantastic stay all round. I think the star attraction here is the staff. They are one of the best group of people I have ever met and really go all out to help you and make you feel more than a guest but more like family From:

Vishal and the two guys in the reception

Hawez, Zaid , Lasonia, Bibi, Pricisia, Bheem, Kaviraj, Abishek, Soobash, Nilesh, and the many other waiters (sorry i cant remember your name.)

Boat house guys Saleem etc..

WOW.. Thank you all for a wonderful time. I cannot thank you enough for one of our best holidays..
To the management: Our greatest appreciation to you and your wonderful staff.
From Laura and I ..... Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian_s_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is a well run three star hotel with wonderful staff who can't do enough for their guests. The hotel is on a pleasant beach and kayaks and pedalos are provided free of charge to guests. There isn't much of anything in the area but local busses can be stopped anywhere on the road to take you into Trou D'eau Douce or Flacq. The food here is very good and three nights a week the evening meal is a set menu with a choice of two main courses. These are beautifully presented meals and if for some reason (allergies perhaps) neither is suitable for you, the staff will happily arrange a different meal for you. The rooms have everything that you would expect (tea/coffee, fridge, tv, hair dryer) they aren't exactly luxurious but it is a three star hotel after all. Wi Fi isn't great. There is entertainment most nights and some of it is pretty good (and of it isn't) For the money this hotel is a bargain. I would happily return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scheissefuergehirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

First of all, the service in this hotel is absolutely amazing: VERY attentive staff, pleasant to talk to and extremely helpful!

The hotel is small but cozy and authentic (the furnishings are not glitzy and glam, but everything is very clean and comfortable). It has a beautiful, well kept garden; beautiful white sand beach with that crystal blue water and a small swimming pool (which we didn't use. Why would you when you have that beautiful ocean!?)

The food was great and there was plenty of choice. On Tuesday/Thursday/Sunday they have a-la-carte dinners, on others - buffet (usually it was themed, e.g. Indian, Mauritian, etc.). The breakfast and lunch selection were also great.
Hotel offers different evening shows: Sega dancers were our favourite, live guitar/piano music, singers - it does not get boring at all.

We also highly recommend purchasing day trip offers from the guys on the beach (hotel offers them too, but you can negotiate the price with locals a little bit!). We went on speed boat tour to Île aux Cerfs island +waterfall + barbecue on another island; the other day we booked a private driver that took us to the West side of the island for swimming with dolphins + Seven Coloured Earths + Temples + delicious local lunch.

Overall, there is a reason why this hotel is holding such good rating on tripadvisor.com

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and spent pleasant time here, excellent facilities for water sports equipment provided by the hotel free of cost.
Cultural programmes/ activities are conducted every day by the hotel

Room Tip: Grab the beach view rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Nice moments staff very friendly room very clean service was perfect. Value for money hawaz good barman take gud care of u recommand us some varieties of his cocktails very smily reception staff vvery helpful. Room miss some coffee n mini bar its empty. Anywy this does not affect our stay there at night sega show with the beautiful group nice entertainment great view

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sonnyselena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews