We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$157
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$396
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisia Residence(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SM Lodge(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue Ocean Appartments & Villas(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Tino(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Colibri Beach Villas(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
La Residence Les Badamiers(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$153
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
95
135
63
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
135
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffpalmar beachenjoy your stayhope the managementthe east coastpublic beachpeace and quietenjoyable holidaywhole teamthe hotel offershotel is situatedpineapplesea viewrestaurant managerfishnice beacha la carte
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

i stayed this hotel for 2 nite,most worst stay ever....

looks good as same as online images but very bad cleanliness , super bad service , property stinks so bad also poor management......

no room service at all..

i would not advice anyone for a stay....

Room Tip: beach facing
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

good hotel, including its staffs, nice views, very peaceful and relaxing beach, our last dinner was a delice, breakfast is nice too, look forward on coming back again.
We did have a very good time there and wish that we could spend more days we will definitely think of coming back some other time and spend a more longer holiday. Definitely worth our time and money.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaushaar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

First,If u are in mauritius then u need to drink packaged drinking water only and THE HOTEL PRICES ARE PRETTY HIGH THAN THE ACTUAL RATES.
You, can get water from a shopping mall at way cheaper rates.The hotel's got nice cosy rooms and the housekeeping staff does a neat job. The beaches though may pile up during storm season and the smell is tacky(yuck). The cocktails on the bar are good.The buffet is great.There's a city bus that goes to Flacq,a city at 30mins distance.You can get the bus at the hotel exit. You can shop at decent rates and have nice food at Flacq.
I hope this review helps.
Have fun

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and the wifi is only available at the lobby and its free.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cool_darshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Stayed a few nights in May.
Staff was great - very polite and friendly. Room was quite nicely decorated and clean, in a separate small house-like building. Wi-fi was available only near the lobby and restaurant/bar.
Food was a hit or miss. The same dish can be amazing one day and mediocre two days later but generally above average. The cocktails were great although a bit pricey.
There is nothing to do within walkable distance from the hotel and taxis are quite expensive! If you want to move around cheaply - you have to use the public buses.
The only disappointment was the beach and the massive seaweed pileup which got even worse after a slight storm. Otherwise, the lagoon is nice and they have marine activities available for the guests.

Room Tip: Get one closer to the reception and you might catch some wi-fi.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macf1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Nice hotel in a gorgeous location, let down by two things:

1. No internet in the rooms (which in this day and age is like having no TV), and very poor-quality internet in the lobby.
2. Good, but slightly monotonous and uninspiring food.

Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dfbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews