We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maison Soleil(Baie Lazare)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bambou(Baie Lazare)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
US$719
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
US$332
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,369
US$990
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Bassin Inn(Baie Lazare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
976
155
47
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
155
47
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villaoutdoor showerzez restaurantplunge poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubday bedwhite sandincredible viewsbeach servicecreole nightonce in a lifetimebeach bar
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Absolutely fantastic property! Perfect villas! Excellent staff. But the real gem is the beach, like on postcards. Special thanks to Caroline, ehich present to the room made us excited, she really loves her work. The only little bit poor things is evening meals. Service is amazing, but the food was average. Try to visit MaMmma-Maria's Rock cafe - she rocks you ;)) Thanks for everybody!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear AlexZhdanov,

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We're so pleased you had such a great stay with us. We're very lucky to have such an incredible beach and amazing villas, but our staff are real stars too! Caroline certainly does enjoy her work, and was only too pleased to hear from you, and hopes you have enjoyed your travels since leaving us.

It would be great to hear where you think we could improve our evening meals. If you get a chance to drop me an email at alex.porteous@fourseasons.com with any suggestions I would really appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort (and our picture perfect beach) very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nothing more to add about this great hotel. I just want to highlight the special care that we have during our stay. We complained about the trees that were blocking the view, and they offered us another villa, but we didn't liked it, then they chopped of the trees. Moreover, they gave us the latest check-out I've ever experienced, they expanded our check out until 9:00 pm (the time of our flight).

Things I didn't like about the resort is in-villa dining, there is room for improvement in this area.

Room Tip: Hilltop villa # 505 was unique with very good privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Omar_sa,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Resort. We so glad that you liked the service, and that we were able to accommodate your villa preferences, and were pleased to be able to offer you a late checkout to allow you to allow the Resort for a little longer. We're working hard on improving our in-villa dining experience and would love to hear your suggestions on how we could do better. If you do have any opportunity to drop me an email at alex.porteous@fourseasons.com that would be fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Everything is absolutely perfect! One of the best places we have ever been. Wonderful beach (definitely the best one on Mahe island), lush green territory, beautiful and spacious villa, staff is extremely welcoming and helpful, all address you by your names. A bottle of Veuve Clicquot upon arrival, fresh fruits in your room every day. Our return flight was at 23:50 and we were kindly allowed to stay in our villa until 9:30 p.m. without any extra fees. The only small comment is re food, but it is a matter of taste, of course. Would be great to see Italian dishes in the a la carte menu (it refers to Kannel restaurant. We didn't have a la carte dinner at Zez, only buffet).
10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gala777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear gala777,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind comments about the Resort and service during your stay last month. We always strive to deliver the best possible guest experience, so thank you so much for recognising that. Thanks too for your suggestions about adding Italian dishes to the a la carte menu - I'll mention this to Chef and we'll keep it in mind when we review our menus.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles soon.

Best regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Its a great place to be, amazing, unmissable to see, the beach and the sea are as clear and clean as you can imagine and more. the villas are stunning and spacious, plus the bed is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The only comment I have is the food is below average, maybe not due to their fault as the island is tiny, but I am sure they can do better. Would definitely recommend it though, the resort itself is an experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Husskam,

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased that you found the resort and our staff so fantastic. We are very lucky to have the winning combination of a beautiful resort and incredible, friendly and professional staff who will always try to make our guest experience exceptional.

We are on a remote island, and this sometimes does create issues in supply, but we plan ahead so this doesn't affect our guests, so I am disappointed to hear that you found that our food was not always up to your expectations. We strive for the best across the resort, so we would love to hear how we could do better here. If you were able to find the time to get in touch via email/message so we could talk in more detail so we can resolve this I would really appreciate it.

With kind regards,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We arrived at this resort after a 10 day safari. It was everything we imagined. Beautiful beach, lovely setting and over the top villas! But the service......It was as though everyone was in training. Dinner was a VERY long affair, as we spent the first 30 minutes trying to figure out who our waiter was, as no one approached the table. (and there was very few people in the restaurant)The bar wasnt much better. Although we would be the only people there and the staff would be chatting away, we still were getting no service. This continued throughout our stay and at every meal.(except breakfast as that was a buffet)And if you wanted a buggy.... dont order more than one at a time as they would usually cancel the other order. This resort has SO much potential, but falls short of the four seasons standards and service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Hi Sarah137,

I'm so pleased that you found our beach and villas so fantastic. We really are in an incredible setting here, so thank you for recognising that.

I was very disappointed to hear that you didn't find our service up to standard though. At Four Seasons, we continually strive to exceed each of our guest’s expectations. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver this to you and your family during your recent visit. If you were able to find the time to reach out to me by email, I would love to get in touch to find out what went wrong and try to right that for you.

With kind regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews