We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bambou(Baie Lazare)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa(Anse Louis)
US$2,611
US$1,848
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Bassin Inn(Baie Lazare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
961
152
46
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
152
46
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villazez restaurantoutdoor showerprivate poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubday bedbeach servicewhite sandincredible viewsbeach barocean viewpiece of paradise
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife and I went to South Africa for Safari and decided to end our anniversary trip in the Seychelles. We decided to stay at the Four Seasons because of the great reviews we read.

We arrived at 7am in the morning on Air Seychelles (operated by Etihad). We were supposed to arrive the night before at 8pm, but the flight was delayed. When we arrived, we were pleasantly greeted in typical Four Seasons fashion with a welcome drink and cool towel. Check in was easy, and we were carted away by golf cart to our room.

Our room was beautiful with gorgeous views. We had asked for an oceanview with plenty of sunlight, and we're disappointed. Room 501 had expansive views of the bay, with the sunset on the left along the cliff. The plunge pool was always warm without being too cold to take a refreshing dip.

Breakfast was pleasant at Zez in the morning. Sparkling wine is included, as well as some fruit juice mixers to go with it. There was the typical breakfast selection, and some of the items changed daily. All in all an pretty good breakfast buffet.

At the restaurants, Zez and Kannel, there were theme nights. There was Indian night, Creole night, Japanese Buffet, Middle Eastern, and Italian. If you didn't want to participate, you can always go to the other restaurant for a la carte. While we there, they set out a chocolate room for the regional Vice President who was visiting. That was a spectacle in of itself. Thy said that during Easter, they also have this room set up.

We had room service a few times while we there. They always gave a time frame for delivery and quickly set up. They always offered to come back in an hour to pick up the trays.

The spa was gorgeous. It is set up on top a hill with beautiful views. The views from the roof were amazing. It's a perfect place to have a glass of champagne or one of their teas at sunset. You don't need to have a treatment to visit the roof.

My wife and I had two wonderful treatments. She had the seashell / hot stone experience, which she loved, and I had the Hilltop Fusion, which worked out all the knots in my muscles.

We had some excursions and dinner reservations off the resort, and the concierge set up everything for us without problems, including transfers.

On our anniversary night, we had a beach dinner with our own wait staff, and we couldn't be happier. Buddha was our waiter, and he tended to our every need, including taking lots of pictures. They allowed us to choose from three different menus, and we had the grilled seafood menu. There was way more food than we could finish. At the end of dinner, we set off Kom Loy Lanterns, like the ones you see in Thailand during Loy Krathong. That was a nice touch and brought back wonderful memories of our time in Thailand.

This was a wonderful ending cap to our trip through Africa, and was a wonderful anniversary for the both of us.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset view with lots of sun.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear rkmoy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We find the reviews as helpful as our potential guests, as we strive for excellence in all areas. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your view from the villa. Great to hear that you enjoyed the a la carte and international events in our restaurants, and had a chance to try our fantastic in-villa dining menu. Our Chocolate Room was indeed open for Easter, and we will continue with new pop-up events like this and the Steak Shack throughout the year. It's a great way of adding new and innovative dining options, plus it gives us the opportunity to showcase the amazing talents of our culinary team. I'm glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the Spa and a fantastic beach dinner with Buddha serving. It's such a special way to mark an occasion like your anniversary.

We hope that you made some fantastic memories in the Seychelles and will come back and visit us again soon; perhaps for your next anniversary!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The ultimate vacation. We were met at the airport and swept to our villa for an in-villa check-in. The Hill Top Ocean View Villa was spectacular, it had a wonderful view and unparalleled privacy tucked in the lush jungle landscape. Spacious rooms, tastefully designed with local elements, private plunge pool and deck, outdoor shower - you felt like you were in your own private oasis.
The beach took our breath away - fine powdery white sand and crystal clear water rivaling the Maldives. During our weeks stay we found no reason to leave the hotel - we were at the best beach on the island. Though the hotel was full we always felt like we were the only ones on the vast beach. Great service - towels, jugs of water, complimentary fruit and refreshing juices served while guests basked in the sun was truly refreshing.
Sun loungers and umbrellas, towels set out for guests, sun cream always available, beach staff offering to clean your sunglasses - what else could one ask for? Snorkeling along the rocks gave an insight into the exceptional marine life steps from the beach. A wide range of beach activities and water sport ensured that guests could always entertain themselves whether it was to paddle out or canoe in the pristine waters. The staff were great - special thanks to Christina, Liza and Andy who were always there when you needed them.
Contrary to some other reviews on the service and food, we found the service and food in all the restaurants exceptional. The staff were always attentive and gracious with a smile - we felt we had a true creole experience. Thanks to Olga and Rodolpho and all the staff at Kannel, Maureen and Che Wan at Zez who made a genuine effort to be friendly and warm and extended to us fantastic service.
One has to remember that one is vacationing on an island and everything has to be imported, besides what pushes the price up is the tax and service charge which adds another 25% to the final bill.
We had all our meals in the hotel, enjoyed the great and varied buffet evenings - Italian, Arabian, Indian, Japanese, Creole -and found the food and assortment to be extensive and delicious. The chocolate room was truly amazing - it brought back the child in us - the smell of the chocolate as you entered the room the intricate chocolate sculptures and the range of desserts made us feel like kids in a candy shop.
Movement around the property is serviced by buggies. Obviously we had to expect a slight wait during peak periods but this did not seem excessive with the staff always apologetic if they had kept you waiting. Thanks to Derek for his ever gracious manner.
The spa was great, we had a relaxing body treatment which was invigorating. The view from the roof top is not to be missed.
The management - GM Mr. Alex Porteous, Resort Manager Mr. Bob Suri , Asst. RM Ms. LisaJane Mcbain were always on hand to ensure everything was clicking like clockwork and interacting with guests to solicit feedback and iron out the kinks if any arose. Special thanks to Bob and LisaJane who coordinated our trip and made all the arrangements for our interisland transfers and taking care of all the minute details - offering suggestions for enhancing the experience of our vacation. Thanks LisaJane for for being so patient with my numerous emails and all the arrangements made on our behalf. It contributed to the outstanding vacation we experienced.

We look forward to returning in the not too distant future to our "paradise found."

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VincentNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Lee G,

Thank you from the whole team for your lovely feedback. I will personally see to it that Bob, LisaJane, Olga, Rodolphe, Maureen and Che Wan in the restaurants, Christina, Liza and Andy at the beach, and Derek the Bellman all read your kind words about them.
Our beach is amazing, and I'm so please to see that you loved the beach service as much as the white sand and crystal clear ocean! Very pleased to hear also that you enjoyed our warm Creole welcome. We place huge importance on making sure our guests enjoy a real taste of the Seychelles, and the warmth and hospitality offered by our staff is such a huge part of that, along with the small local touches such as flowers, and ingredients in our Spa products and produce in our bars and restaurants.

The team and I look forward very much in welcoming you back very soon. We will have lots more pop-up innovations like our fabulous Chocolate Room coming in the future, so stay tuned to our newsletters and social media for news.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Outstanding hotel.
Location, service, rooms, views, breakfast and food in general. Awesome.
Exceeding expectations even for a four Seasons.
Worth visiting and staying.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear JMR61,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you spent telling other TripAdvisor users about our beautiful resort.

So nice to see that we exceeded your expectations. I hope you can come back and visit us again in the future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We just love this hotel. Tastefully decorated villas (we would always recommend the hilltop villas), great facilities, excellent food (this was our third stay and the restaurants have improved over time and are now a credit to the hotel) and a magical beach. Diving is fantastic and the service of Jonathan and his colleagues at the dive base makes everything easy and relaxed.
But the real difference are the Management and Staff. The way they dealt with an issue we had (no fault of the hotel) was outstanding. The staff are polite, helpful and super friendly.
This is a fab resort for couples and families alike. The girls at the Kid's Club are just the best! Jing was a great babysitter - our girls loved her.
We've been to other luxury hotels (Maya - overpriced and -rated) in the Seychelles but we'll come back to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NRK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear NRK1974,

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor, and particularly njce to hear from a return guest who has noticed the improvement in our restaurants. Thank you for recognising the fantastic team we have hear, and lovely to hear that your girls enjoyed their time with Ying. I know the whole team loved spending time with them!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for more diving and time on our beautiful beach. We have just opened our new and improved Tortoise Park, with two new tortoises, who I'm sure are looking forward to meeting your girls.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We picked the Four Seasons for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Somebody met us at the airport and we were fast tracked through immigration. we had arranged for a driver to pick us up but did not expect that. In the car there was a mini breakast for us which was a nice. We arrived at our hilltop villa and the views, the room, the sunbathing area and our private pool were amazing! We have been converted to resort holidays! We were really looked after and there were surprises left for us most days in the room. They ranged from cakes to lemonade, it was a very nice touch.There was alot to do, we went diving, had a spa afternoon ( where you can go onto the roof and drink champagne as the sun sets), the beach is the nicest beach we have ever seen. We took a trip to the other islands and had a great day out. Seeing the rest of what's on offer though we were very happy to come back to the Four Seasons. It was heaven and an amazing start to our married life. We hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Louise745,

Firstly, congratulations again on your marriage and I hope you have been enjoying married life since you returned home.

So lovely to hear that our BMW airport pickup exceeded your expectations - there's nothing like starting your vacation off in comfort and style! Great to hear you enjoyed our locally-inspired in-room amenities - always a lovely surprise to find a little present after an afternoon enjoying the beach or the Spa.

We hope you can come back again when you decide to have a second honeymoon. There's plenty more of the magical Seychelles to explore from your base at Four Seasons.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews