We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$583
US$502
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bambou(Baie Lazare)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
US$108
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa(Anse Louis)
US$2,611
US$1,843
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maison Soleil(Baie Lazare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Bassin Inn(Baie Lazare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
961
152
46
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
152
46
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villazez restaurantoutdoor showerprivate poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubday bedbeach servicewhite sandincredible viewsbeach barocean viewpiece of paradise
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On the property for 3 days. Property was outstanding - views abound. Staff was very attentive and helpful. ZEZ Asian dining was some of the best sushi and sashimi. The beach is to die for with white powdery sand and some good snorkeling within the small bay. No reason to leave the property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank rkolb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Apart from the property itself, the staff were absolutely amazing - friendly and most efficient staff. The hotel has excellent location built in untouched nature - breath taking view and most relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 71kamyark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This place was paradise on earth.
However it is important to choose a villa with ocean view.
We initially booked a villa with garden view and it was a bit disappointing for the price. Luckily there were some noise due to a gardener that was around cutting trees and they upgraded us to a villa with ocean view on the higher level.
Wow I can't express how stunning was the villa.
Service is also impeccable (no wonder for four seasons), breakfast is sooooo good. Beach has the thinnest sand of all Seychelles.
We absolutely want to go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Marine A,

It makes me very proud to read a review like yours, that names us as the 'Best Resort Ever'! That's quite an accolade and I'm delighted that we were able to leave such a wonderful impression on you and ensure you had a memorable stay.

Thank you for sharing this with the rest of the TripAdvisor community and I very much hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Adrian Messerli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Travelled with One year old and husband for 5 nights.

Pros - spectacular view from ocean view villa. Room was wonderful as well as the villa pool and outdoor shower - fantastic layout and lots of space. Staff were genuine and friendly and always helpful - especially the buggy drivers and the assistant managers. Beautiful beach and great ocean front for children. Great kids club. Buggy service was excellent. Whole resort was wonderful.

Cons - a road runs through the resort for shuttles and landscaping vans. Ran behind my villa and disturbed me from 7am to midnight - I am a very light sleeper when it comes to traffic noise so may not have bothered a lot of other people (couldn't wear earplugs due to listening out for the baby). Service could be patchy as well although the effort was there - wasn't "four seasons" quality ie things forgotten, had to go and find staff to get service - but these are small things in the grand scheme as the staff really did try. Food is unnecessarily expensive even for a 4 seasons resort and pretty average relatively (that's after living in London and Abu Dhabi). Personally - not the best resort for a baby between 1 to 3 due to accessibility. Fine for babies and 4yrs plus - effort was made to accommodate children of all ages.

Despite the cons - this was still one of the most enjoyable holidays we had as a family - and the four seasons staff transferred us immediately to another villa when I brought the noise issue to their attention. No questions asked, which was impressive.

Dramatic Location and view of the ocean and romantic setting with the tree houses are the main reasons to come.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shabyscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Shabyscooby,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that overall you had a wonderful holiday and that you and your family were made to feel welcome by our team. It makes me very happy to read about these positive aspects of your stay, however I'm sorry to see that you were disturbed a little by noise in your first villa before we moved you to a more quiet location. I'm glad that this was able to be swiftly resolved for you, but of course I am disappointed that it occurred in the first place.

Thank you again for sharing this feedback and I hope that you will still look back fondly on your time with us, and hopefully come back to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Adrian Messerli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Think of paradise..... Turquoise seas, powder white sand, exotic flowers and swaying Palm trees. This is what you will find here. A well thought out concept, hidden within the mountain side, blending into the environment. I have never been anywhere that everyone from maintenance to management smiled and asked about your stay. If you are looking for luxury, relaxation and peace, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Janice J,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! I'm delighted to read that you found paradise in Petite Anse and that the whole team were able to make you feel so welcome and at home.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us and I very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Adrian Messerli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews