We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Watertown)
US$62
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen's Budget Motel(Watertown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
4
23
39
15
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
23
39
15
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

While traveling through, I tried to check in to the local Comfort In and Suites, since I'm a member of the Choice Hotels loyalty program, but they were booked up. So I found a room at this Econo Lodge instead (also part of the Choice Hotels chain). It's a budget hotel, I didn't have really high expectations, but I must say this one exceeded my expectations. The furnishings were slightly dated, but clean. There was a comfy armchair to watch TV in. My window looked out over a huge, beautiful lawn with residences off in the distance and mule deer (!) grazing on the low-hanging vegetation. It was quiet and comfortable and I slept like a baby. What more can you ask for for less than a hundred bucks?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla F, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Econo Lodge
315-782-5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Don't expect much. Motel is very dated. Rooms were ok but again decor Das dated. Star were nice but show. Price was in the budget range $70-$80 for a 2 bed room. Would probably not stay here again if I didn't have to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the family, rates were reasonable but I wasn't very happy here. Our rooms were dark, cigarette burns in our linens, (too late at night to complain). Kids liked the pool, continental breakfast was simple but fed us and our children. If you don't plan to spend any amount of time in your room then this may be a good place for you to crash, but otherwise I probably would not stay here again. Very dated, towels at the pool had huge holes in them. Room was fairly clean, but could use a good top to bottom cleaning once in a while. Free wi-fi was good. Air conditioner was noisy but that didn't bother us. Fridge in our room was good. Bathroom was clean. Free parking was good, location was good, 5 mins to downtown Watertown or 5 mins to Salmon Run Mall.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Office could have been identified better with signage at eye level; we drove past it the first time. Our room was just updated, and was clean, had fresh paint, new fixtures, comfortable bed and a good shower. Not fancy, but had all of the basics for a good price. Don't be deceived by the office being separated, or the outside looks of the hotel. Thought it was unusual to have the office on the highway, and the hotel in back a couple hundred yards. Breakfast was basic, but fresh and well stocked. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla F, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI

Econo Lodge
315-782-5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A budget hotel that meets your basic needs in order to save money for shopping? Very tired and dated, but clean and comfortable. If you're just looking for a good night's sleep than this place is fine. The breakfast was more than I expected... Fruit, juice, breads, cereals.
My only real complaint was the overwhelming smell of cigarettes from a bygone era. The smell was only in the corridor, not the room. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank berudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards, Priscilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews