We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
54
56
26
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
56
26
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar one night lake manyara fine place day safari dirt road nice hotel the great rift valley hot water main building baboons wifi balcony beatles view lodge drive
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was the best of the 3 lodges from the same chain that we stayed in. The grounds were beautiful and the views spectacular, along with excellent staff. The room was very good with balcony and a good view out over the grounds and the wildlife area. The attentions of the baboons meant keeping the balcony door closed but that's all part of being in such close proximety to the animals you are there to see.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alegna_mahnrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Having stayed in this chain's Serengeti lodge we knew what to expect and weren't disappointed. Spectacular location, good food, helpful staff and an enjoyable time. Standing on the escarpment and looking down at the national park, including hundreds of flamingos, was an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper level, as the views are unimpeded of the national park over the escarpment. Our's was on the bottom level and we largely saw a tree.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlanods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This lodge was my favourite during our trips in Tansania. Once we arrived there, we had a refreshing welcome drink at the reception. then we were taken to our tend which was very nice decorated and the view was just amazing. Lots of animals walking pass the lodge and a wonderful sunset. The dinner was also really good. During the night there is a very enjoyble brise. Dinner and breakfast is taken outside with a wonderful view to the mountains around the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

One night we stayed in this lodge and it was a good stay. Friendly staff, good dinner and breakfast. The rooms were nice. Only minor point was that we had a door to the next room, which was closed ofcourse, but you could still hear the neighbours. For an overnight stay this hotel is good and has amazing view of the park.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and have a good view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcoR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I loved this lodge from every aspect. It is on top of the mountain so you get wonderful views. The decor is wonderfully thought through. My bedroom was pristine and comfortable. (Note - African beds are on the hard side). The dining room and food were best of my 5-day safari in various areas. If you are going to visit Lake Manyara, then I absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globaljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews