We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Africa Safari Glamping Manyara(Lake Manyara National Park)(Great Value!)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp(Lake Manyara National Park)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Escarpment Luxury Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Migunga Tented Camp(Lake Manyara National Park)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Nsya Lodge & Camp(Mto wa Mbu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Manyara Hotel(Lake Manyara National Park)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Burudika Lodges(Mto wa Mbu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
52
55
25
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
55
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake manyaraone nightdirt roadnice hotelswimming poolthe great rift valleymain buildingreception areahot waterbaboonswifibalconybeatlesviewtanzanialodgesafari
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night and we got a room with a spectacular view. Nothing fancy in the room. Only very basic things. Bathroom is a bit small and towels are kind of worn out. But once you walk to the pool area, order a cocktail and lay down on those lounge chairs you are in serious paradise !!! Such a beautiful location. Worth a stay for one-night !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have stayed hat this lodge many years ago and returned with our two daughters in August 2011. However, on this occasion we were allocated rooms on the ground floor adjacent to the hotel reception area. In the past we never noticed that all rooms have a mesh/screen above the entire length of the bathroom wall that allows you to be heard and noise from outside to travel in. As a consequence we were kept awake most of the night as there was a constant to and fro from the corridor and reception. We asked to speak with the general manager the following morning. Mr Harrison Njoroge was apologetic but refused to recompense us in any way. His fall back position was "You must take the matter up with the tour operator". I was left with the impression this is an easy way to get out of the situation and he knows that the entire trip is already paid for and the tour operator is not the one at fault!. Overall, the hotel, the staff, food and of course the location are great. However, a lack of sleep and a poor response from the hotel marred our stop at this location. In summary make sure your room is away from too much noise as the rooms are constructed with little thought to sound proofing!

Room Tip: Away from the reception or other noisy parts of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was the best of the 3 lodges from the same chain that we stayed in. The grounds were beautiful and the views spectacular, along with excellent staff. The room was very good with balcony and a good view out over the grounds and the wildlife area. The attentions of the baboons meant keeping the balcony door closed but that's all part of being in such close proximety to the animals you are there to see.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alegna_mahnrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Having stayed in this chain's Serengeti lodge we knew what to expect and weren't disappointed. Spectacular location, good food, helpful staff and an enjoyable time. Standing on the escarpment and looking down at the national park, including hundreds of flamingos, was an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper level, as the views are unimpeded of the national park over the escarpment. Our's was on the bottom level and we largely saw a tree.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlanods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This lodge was my favourite during our trips in Tansania. Once we arrived there, we had a refreshing welcome drink at the reception. then we were taken to our tend which was very nice decorated and the view was just amazing. Lots of animals walking pass the lodge and a wonderful sunset. The dinner was also really good. During the night there is a very enjoyble brise. Dinner and breakfast is taken outside with a wonderful view to the mountains around the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews