We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
167
12
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
12
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother gueststhe managersswimming with dolphinsour honeymoonfishopen airparadise on earthturquoise waterrustic luxuryonce in a lifetimesundowner cocktailstail endwear shortsindian oceanbarefoot luxuryhope this helpsdifferent locations
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Was it all a dream? The most exceptional, luxurious and amazing place we've ever been to! From the transfer at the airport and the speed boat to the island you are picked up and transported in luxury. When you arrive you need to pinch yourself it's perfect.
You are made to feel so welcome by Andy, Scott and the rest of their team you feel like you are in a bubble of paradise.
The food is exquisite, fresh and so well made. They catered for gluten and dairy intolerance so well and always made sure we had everything we needed (and more!).
They have thought of everything and it's the small details in the rooms and at your huts that set it apart from anywhere else we've been. Photos don't do it justice as you can't replicate just how amazing the place makes you feel!

Big thanks to Sufi in the dive centre who was THE BEST teacher and so fun to be around!
We were also so lucky to see baby turtles hatching TWICE during our visit!

If you ever get the opportunity to go here - YOU MUST. See it to believe it. This place is as close to heaven as you can get.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I loved the White Island sands and the clear, clean water. It's absolutely amazing. Couples can have lunch table set up for them. I loved the fact that it wasn't full of people and saw dolphins swimming in a pack it was so lovely to see

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank 967kamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I forgot to review this place and wasn't offered the month May 2016. It had just reopened after a refurbishment and all I can say is WOW. This must me the epitome of bare foot chic. Just incredible on every level. The rooms. The service. The food. The laying eggs. The snorkeling. Just felt like I had died and gone to heaven.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Glynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank you all the amazing people that makes this amazing and special place so memorable!!!
The Lodge is wonderful, the rooms so beautiful and clean, the food is delicious and the beach speechless!
The attention to details is so perfect! And you have the impression that you are the only guests in the Island! It is perfect for romance!
Just a special thank you to our butler, Patrice and the amazing therapist that did an amazing Massage during our stay!
Hope to see all you soon!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank renata t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Our trip to Mnemba was as expected "Perfecto". This is our first review, in pert as a well deserved reward for the amazing staff and part a recommendation to future travellers.
A short hop off the already stunning island of Zanzibar, lays the postcard oasis of Mnemba. A place that would surely win a prize for the bluest water and whitest sand we have ever seen.
It is hard to find any negatives but some of the many positives would be our first ever turtle hatching and snorkelling with Dolphins.
Ingrid who more than inspired our conservation beliefs, her passion seamed endless.
Lou and Hamish for just being so lovely.
The local dive staff who had been part off the island for generations.
The food is one thing that could be improved before our next visit.
See you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luxalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews