We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$118
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$61
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.comUS$67
Trip.comUS$118
PricelineUS$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
76
95
43
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
95
43
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning staff walking distance ferry terminal souvenir shops prison island slave market air conditioning hotel is located fantastic hotel purity rooftop stonetown tours heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a good time at Golden T Boutq. Good service from the attendant, rooms and Restaurant. A place to reccmmend.

I recommend any one with business trip to Zanzibar. The hotel is located fairly near to the port its a walkable distance if coming from Dar by Boat.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 136engb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique Info, General Manager at Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 136engb

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that we hit the mark for you and enjoyed your accommodations,
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely
GTSTBH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The booking was perfect reserved by Miss Purity she made us enjoy our holiday ,Breakfast has to improve, house keeping are very fast to clean our rooms hotel location is good, swimming pool was superb but we need music as the pool

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Guide15089521542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique Info, General Manager at Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guide1589521542

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that we hit the mark for you and enjoyed your accommodations,

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

From the booking process the staff at this hotel mainly Purity was amazing! Nothing was too difficult or too much trouble. They organised a hotel transfer for me and welcomed me. The rooms beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was divine- for that price i was impressed. It is safe and lovely atmosphere.
Perfectly situated close to stonetown town, slave market and other tourist attractions. Will defo stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ChristinaGoredema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Mohammed, General Manager at Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Happy Guest

Thanks for the awesome review, ChristinaGoredema!

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that we hit the mark for you and enjoyed your accommodations,

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Easy acces as the hotel is a 3minute walk from the ferry terminal.
Rooms were spotless and airy.
Amazing staff who were very accomadating. Purity at front desk is a STAR.
Looking forward to our next stay

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louisan674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Mohammed, General Manager at Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Louisana674

Wow, what a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us, I am very happy to hear our staff and service met your needs and expectation.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending out hotel to other travelers, I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

With kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

The rooms were clean, comfortable, wonderful heavy teak furniture, air conditioning, good food in the terrace restaurant, delicious breakfast included, friendly and helpful staff. If you must have wine or beer with dinner, be advised the restaurant is alcohol-free. Didn't bother me at all.

Room tip: Room 301 is like a suite, but has a jetted tub insterad of a shower.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad60636890431, Manager at Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Susan

Thank you so much for taking you time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your useful and honest feedback; we are delighted to note that you had wonderful experience with us. Ensuring guests comfort is our main focus and we glad to know we were able to meet your expectation

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Golden Tulip Stonetown Boutique the next time you're in Stone Town,

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews